We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Even now when I am writting, after so many months, I feel my skin as "chicken skin", remembering those days. I will start by saing that if someone is looking for a place for a quite, sweet and romantic honeymoon, than VILLA MARANDI IS THE PERFECT PLACE. We were there, not for a honeymoon, but we feel the stay as one. The location si 10 minutes away of the main city - Chora -, the private beach is good for a romantic walk in the sunset ( is to stony to have a nice sunbath but for this you can use the swimingpool). We've stayed in the Junior Suite and it was perfect, we love it so much that we decided back home to buy a similar bed for our home bedroom !!!! The view is perfect and the balcony is verry nice during night time. And....let's not forget the MUSIC.....the music that they have there is so nice for a long night stay on the balcony, with a glass of wine and the light of the full moon. The personel .....well..........I do not know with whom to start........all are simple PERFECT , there is no other word for them........the food is good and Vangelis is a Magician....... is first time in my life ( except in our country - Romania during a so called rural hollyday ) when we are asked in the morning what we would like to have for dinner.....we enjoied Vangelis Summer Salat ( my wife is now preparing home this salad ), the rabbit cooked in wine, the seefood.... Stella is a living source of information, if you need to know somehing about the places of the island, then just ask her. Hristos is such a nice guy, he makes you feel that he is there ONLY FOR YOU ! I can't remember the name of the bartender but I remember his jokes and the whisky that he serve me every eavening. One amazing thing is that you can never see the room-maids but there are cleaning your room 4 times per day !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never happend in my life, it was so astonishing for us that we feel the need to ask them not to do it anymore......is unbilaveble to change the towels 4 times par day !!!!!!!!!
I pray God to give me health, to be able to work, to gain money and to go againg to VILLA MARANDI...........

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtnalaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    36
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
121
286
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I was lucky enough to spend 5 nights in Villa Marandi in July this year. We had left Santorini which had been wonderful and wondered what to expect. We weren't disappointed however and would gladly recommend this Hotel to other travelers. The staff can't do enough for you, there's a wonderfully stocked bar, the breakfasts are great and the restaurant fantastic. Sure there are people who will moan that the nearest beach is a mile away but I walked it in 20 minutes and once there you find it's rated as one of the 4 best beaches in Greece so well worth the stroll. Anyway, a quad bike is a cheap and great way to explore the island and can be organised at reception. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable and they have the comfiest ever sunbeds around the pool. I think it cost 8 Euros to travel by cab into Naxos town so no problem there either. Again, a great pool area, great bar & restaurant, great rooms and great staff. A fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The best place ever for a vacation. An excellent familarity, service, kindness and not to forget good cooking. The most nicest and kindest staff ever experienced with an extremely caring manager. If there were more places like this worldwide you wouldn´t risk a disappointment beeing away. Have a nice trip!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

First of all I am not a crank. I am not the kind of person that finds fault with every little thing. However, I do have different expectations for hotels that charge in excess of $500,00 a night. I hold them to a higher standard and this hotel does not meet any of the standards that would justify that price.

I have travelled extensively throughout North America, Europe (including several excellent hotels in Greece and the Cyclades), Asia and the Carribean and therefore have experience with different hotels and the standards that should be met when a hotel charges as much as this one does.

First of all and most importantly the location is absolutely terrible. It is not close to any beach or town and the only way to get any where is to rent a car. The hotel does not inform prospective guests of this fact. The hotel does say that it is close to a beach. It doesn't inform prospective guests that the beach in question is exposed to the ocean to the extent that it is impossible to use. The best evidence of that is that the beach is in fact totally deserted with no facilities of any kind (except the hotel but I will get to that in a second).

So, what do you get for your $500,00 a night? Not drinking water. Thats right the water from the taps is not potable and the hotel does not supply water. If you want water you have to purchase it from the mini bar. I was so incensed by this that I complained to my travel agent via email and she managed to convince the management to throw in free drinking water. If I hadn't complained I would have been paying 1 euro everytime I had a glass of water.

Heres what else you don't get for your $500,00 a night; a gym, robes, slippers, tissues, a sewing kit, an iron, a coffee maker. a note pad or a pen. In short you get nothing. This hotel does not meet the standards of a Holiday Inn in Buffalo.

Breakfast is included and it is ok but not nearly as good as breakfasts I have had in other Greek hotels. Oh yes the restauraunt is good but not any better than most of the restauraunts in Naxos and is approximately 80% more expensive, Of course you could go somewhere else to eat but you need a rental car to do that (see point No 1)

Maybe I wouldn't be so hard on this place if it was charging $200.00 a night but it's not. It is charging $500.00 a night and it does not meet any standard that should allow it to charge that price. We foolishly booked in advance and paid in advance through our travel agent so we are stuck here. Don't make our mistake. Go somwhere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank discerningGuyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancoover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

we are a family of 10 and we always travel together every summer.This year we chose Naxos and Villa marandi.The words really cannot describe the cleanliness the service and the great staff that really "lives" there.
W e have been to a lot of 5star hotels but this was something else.
It is not the "four seasons" but from the very first moment we arrived there everybody welcomed us with a Smile and that was for the whole stay.
Stella the receptionist organised everything for us from restaurants and car reservations to birthday parties for my grandchildren.
Vangelis the chef cooked us anything we wanted and the time we wanted.
We stayed in 4 Superior Studios, traditionally decorated with a lot of space and big verandas with direct Sea View.
Our children played edless hours in the pool and we were watching them drinking our coctails from the pool bar.
There was a room service two times a day and the rooms were so cleaned that we felt like home.
These people have really made a gret job.Well Done!!!!!!!!!Keep going we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenimetsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Marandi on July 4-10,2009. We always research our trips thoroughly prior to traveling and we absolutely fell in love with Villa Marandi! The hotel is beautifully located by the beach, close to Ag.Prokopios and Agia Anna. It is approx 10 minutes driving distance from Chora. The rooms are decorated nicely with modern amenities. We stayed 2 nights in a Superior Suite and 4 nights in the Honeymoon apartment. We are a family of 4 (boys 12 and 14 years old)and everyone was happy on this trip! The service was topnotch from the time of booking until the end of our stay. We feel as if the staff became part of our family. This was our first time traveling to Greece. We went to Mykonos/Naxos/Athens and we hope to come back to Villa Marandi soon. Stella, the concierge is wonderful.She arranged a rental car to be dropped off at the hotel. She assisted us with daily excursions to see and experience some spectacular beaches,pituresque towns and some very nice restaurants. We enjoyed going out during the day and looked forward coming back to the hotel and have drinks by the poolside..... Our boys were happy playing paddleball by the beach and swim in the hotel's gorgeous pool. We highly recommend Villa Marandi!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svenskaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

i could write here pages over pages about this property.
the best argument is: it is till now the only hotel which left so many great memmories -fleeing,impressions etc ,that we are going there EVERY YEAR since 2005 for about 3 weeks!
we are travellers and we saw lots of boutiqueHotels or huge 5plusComplexes all over the world.All of them were nice (of course cause they have to keep there standards) BUT do U remember the names of barman, the cook, the deskpersonal and even of the cleaning staff? im sure the answer is NO! But in villa marandi everyone tries to make ur holidays unforgettable.
Goerge (the owner ) and his wife are friendly and helpful,and its really nice to njoy a cocktil with thme after dinner;)
First of all:stella --she is the receptionist but far more than that..more a concierge-AND the only staff person in my whole life who i loved to meet even for a drink or dinner outside of the property!
elena..the barwoman-just great drinks and always smiling..
the Cook Vangelis...with 2 other places the best food in naxos( and we eat twice a day when we are in naxos and went almost everywhere the last years..there are about 300 possibilities to eat fish allover the island... to be one of the top3 is just TOP!
anyway..the location is very nice.near to the most beautiful beaches of ag.prokopios or agia anna and also near the city of naxos.
the island is big and there are so many nice places u should see..renting a car is a MUST!
the staff helped us out this year and stella organized a huge jeep for lower costs than we had last year for a minijeep ( thats how i call the suzuki ´grand´vitara) rented from the big companies(avis,hertz etc!)
the beach is nice ,rocky though and its almost always windy.. -with a 2 minutesdrive u can be in the lagune where its not windy at all;)
The room( we book always the corner junior suite) is fantastic.KingSizeBed,flatscreen(u can ask for ur favourite channels),dvd and cdplayer,little kitchen(even if we never used that part),a step down and u can relax at 2 big sofas or going out to the private balcony( private:nobody can c u from any other room!).the suite has everywhere nice details from beutiful shells to art on the wall and terracotte on the desk,..
U have a direct sea vview..It is so nice to wake up and c just the sea and hear the waves...
The bathroom is a bit small ,thats right.But its not a Spa for christ sake.. the whole island is spa enough;)
Counting the days to be there again in 3 weeks for 25 days;)
Join us....;)

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maximusqog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 123 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Property: Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing