We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All made for a lovely relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Compared to other similar sized islands , Naxos is about as quiet island as you could find, and the Villa Mariandi is in a very peaceful location some 10 minutes from the airfield, and 15 from the small town. In fact, serenity is the keyword here. Not for them the bar open to the early hours of the morning, this is relaxation with style.
It is really lovely here and so friendly.
The rooms are well furnished, with a great shower, very comfortable bed and kitchenette for that not so early cup of coffee.
Great people on board here, working hard so that we could relax.
Lovely Pool area, and very quiet beach, with mixed sand and stones plus that view over to Hora (Naxos Town) some 4 miles away. Good thatched shades and sun beds, also fun watching the ferries / fast cats coming to the small port.
Excellent restaurant and waiting staff, and the office staff were so helpful.
It all made for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more and choose the "romantic view" (of the beach) Quiet well furnished a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherriesfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 576 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we turned down a dirt road I had misgivings, but villa marandi was superlative. A delicious local welcome drink, incredibly hardworking staff, simple, elegant beach chic rooms, a private beach and a breakfast buffet that answered every palate.
This was a perfect stay!
Plus makes you want to replicate the hotel design scheme at home.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool area but was still quiet. It was a delux room and the size was lovely. Secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a super time in Villa Marandi. We arrived at this hotel after our wedding in Santorini where we received terrible service. It was such a treat to come to a hotel that really put customer service first. Our room was lovely and cleaned about three times a day. The first day we came back from dinner, at the hotel restaurant, to a bottle of presecco and strawberries. A gift for our wedding. When leaving they give their guests more gifts of lovely pottery. The food was excellent and the rooms great. Yes you do need a car but really not an issue when the service is this good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyByronDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is one of my best highlights in Naxos, the hospitality that I received from the Maria, Tamara and the team was just beyond words! We went to Naxos with no plans in our mind, and thanks to Mariah and Tamara, giving us so many cool recommendations on the food and sights! The team was just so great in so many ways, taking care of us, making sure we are well taken care of.

Needless to say, I was so surprised when we got upgraded to a beautiful seaview suite (Yes, I admit I did a bit of nagging)! I was so over the top when we got our suite, which is breathtaking! (AND I got to have my sea view too! :)

The villa is like my little haven, if you want some peace and quiet, while being pampered by an excellent team of staff, Villa Mirandi is the place to go!

However, our only little problem was with the bed - I think it is way too soft and giving us backache, but apart from that, the whole experience was really lovely.

P.s thank you Villa Mirandi for the wonderful time... and your wonderful gift! The mug was so beautiful!!

Room Tip: seaview suites always the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeeeecky_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A fantastic place to stay, particularly if you want to relax on site rather than going out sightseeing all day. It is reasonably quiet as there aren't many rooms, so often it felt like our own private hotel and pool. The rooms are lovely and spacious (in particular, the showers are amazing). All the facilities are perfect and the staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. You can really tell that they have considered every element of your stay.

We were heartbroken to leave and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAmbrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is great, we stayed here as part of our honeymoon and it was absoultely fantastic. The location is prefect as its close to the centre and the beachs as well. The staff were so helpful and friendly and really made this place the most perfect place to stay! Thank you Villa Marandi - you are the best team. Hopefully see you all soon. Lucy & Danny Langley x

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lovely hotel, great atmosphere, great location!!! You get all the quiet and luxury you would desire for your holidays. Friendly staff, always helpful. Right next to the beach, which is really convenient. Nothing negative to be said really!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank ore25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
449 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#5 of 121 in Naxos
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range: $212 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing