We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a fabulous week at Villa Marandi during early September. Lovely rooms for myself, husband and daughter which were kept immacuately clean during our stay. A great choice of food for the buffet breakfast and wonderful meals on the evenings that we decided to eat at the Villa. Very friendly and attentive staff. It was an absolute pleasure from the moment we arrived and greeted by Maria. Wish we were still there relaxing by the lovely pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    37
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
126
293
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed here two weeks ago for 3 nights. Honestly, loved every part of it. It was sad to say goodbye. The rooms were clean, large, outstanding customer service, food was fantastic.

We have travelled many parts of the world and this would have to up there to one of the best hotel experiences we've had.

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful time with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best modern peaceful suites on Naxos hands down. It's only a 5 min scooter to the main beaches (and has one 50m in front). You get Naxos city view, a clean beautiful, renovated place, fantastic customer service by all, a great pool area, great food, and really in proximity from all you could want to do on Naxos. Great place, would go again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Go on down season or book we'll ahead as surely fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcejump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Villa Marandi while on our Honeymoon in Greece. I have to say, we were blown away by the beauty and quality of this hotel. It was like walking into heaven when we arrived and we had a warm greeting by reception. George the owner made us a delicious welcome drink to make us feel at home. The hotel is gorgeous and the grounds are impeccable. We were fortunately upgraded to the Honeymoon suite and the room (and view) was amazing. The entire staff were friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Naxos, and I can't wait to go back.
Thank you for helping make our honeymoon the trip of our lifetime!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVANKLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Villa Marandi/Naxos has topped our list of most incredible spots we've ever been. I didn't know very much about the hotel or the island before we arrived, other than I liked what I read about it online. Villa Marandi was everything I would've hoped for and more. The hotel is beautiful, we loved our room, the staff is so warm and helpful, the food is delicious, the pool is serene, the beach is perfectly quiet and peaceful. We absolutely LOVED our stay. Our only regret was that we were only there 2 nights. I sure hope to get back someday and stay much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Take me back! My husband and I just happened to stumble upon Villa Marandi when we were already staying on the island. We had booked a room with a different hotel prior to our arrival to Naxos. When we got to the initial hotel we were mortified with the room and service, we wanted OUT! We quickly searched the internet and found this gem. We moved first thing the next morning. As soon as we arrived we felt welcomed and at home. The Villa Marandi team was so helpful in making the rest of our stay in Naxos an absolute dream. The hotel was beautiful, the food was DELICOUS, the pool was relaxing, their beach was quiet and the location was perfect. I thought our trip to Naxos was a once in a lifetime trip but as soon as we left, I knew we would be back again very soon!

I promise you won't be disappointed! It will exceed all expectations!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθηνα
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have traveled. in many places all over Europe and we have stayed at many nice hotels but none of them was like Villa Marandi.This July we chose Naxos for our one week
vacation because lots of our friends had recommended the island and the villa. They were right! The place was beyond our expectations! George and his stuff were very kind and helpful. Our room was very luxurious and elegant.The view was breathtaking.We didn’t want to leave our room because we enjoyed so much to sit at our private veranda and watch the ships passing by. Breakfast was full of delicacies.
Fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, delicious pies and everything you could desire without
any extra fee! The restaurant was the best in the island. The chef was very creative and the quality of everything that was served, was exquisite! Hopefully we will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivikats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Property: Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing