We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Αθηνα
2 reviews
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have traveled. in many places all over Europe and we have stayed at many nice hotels but none of them was like Villa Marandi.This July we chose Naxos for our one week
vacation because lots of our friends had recommended the island and the villa. They were right! The place was beyond our expectations! George and his stuff were very kind and helpful. Our room was very luxurious and elegant.The view was breathtaking.We didn’t want to leave our room because we enjoyed so much to sit at our private veranda and watch the ships passing by. Breakfast was full of delicacies.
Fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, delicious pies and everything you could desire without
any extra fee! The restaurant was the best in the island. The chef was very creative and the quality of everything that was served, was exquisite! Hopefully we will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivikats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    36
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
121
284
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The excitement of my family vacation started with the very first communication I had with George Kalogeropoulos & Villa Marandi Team! It's like you've been let in on a super great secret....and choosing and confirming your room is the magic word! We couldn't wait to arrive....and, it did not disappoint! In fact, it way exceeded our already high expectations! Simply, the place is beautiful, the rooms are modern, clean and luxurious, the duvets, sheets, pillows and bathrobes are of the highest quality...and the bathrooms are fabulous. Villa Marandi is paradise. The pool, landscaping and beach are breathtaking. The food served is the best we found on Naxos. Full breakfast was included and it lacked nothing! the orange juice is squeezed five minutes before. The honey cinnamon pancakes were a fav. Lunch and dinner are exceptional too. Best Greek salads, but so much more! Really, you never have to leave the resort! But George or Maria will direct you, make suggestions, order cars and taxis, and book restaurants for you if you want. One thing I cannot forget to mention are the specialty drinks on the bar menu that are crafted from the best and freshest ingredients. It's true for the whole place, such wonderful attention to every detail of service and style.

-Susan Toffler

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely adored villa Marandi. Luxury hotel standards in terms of rooms, restaurant, and views combined to staff that makes you feel like they're welcoming a friend! It is a mix that you don't get too often and wins my nonreserved recommendation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Perttu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in Greece. We planned for the standard sites to visit (Athens and Santorini). During the planning process we decided to try Naxos and what an experience it was!!! First of all, I thank those that gave great reviews on Villa Mirandi. They were spot on! I used that and other information and decided on Villa Mirandi and boy was it a hit!! Fabulous!! We had the Junior Romantic Suite. Great room and view. From the moment we arrived the staff was superb! Tamara and Maria (Front Desk) were awesome working every detail (via email). Met the owner George on our first day and gave us a warm welcome. The rest of the staff is phenomenal. What a gem! Onsite restaurant for only the guests. Food was fantastic with every consideration taken for all the guests. Felt very special staying there. An intimate place. Recommend a car to travel the island...must see beauty! Don't think twice. Only regret is that we only had 3 nights! The nearby beach is beautiful. Water was a bit cold but it warms up later in the season. It was still great and we spent lots of my time either under an umbrella or in the water. I can't wait to go back again!!! Thank you Villa Mirandi and the entire staff for a memorable anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We managed to secure a four night booking at very late notice and were absolutely thrilled with the hotel. From the moment we walked through the gate into the courtyard, George and Anna and the resort staff make guests feel very welcome. The complex consists of 32 well apportioned suites with either a pool or ocean view. The rooms are fabulous, well designed, well fitted, quiet and very comfortable. The suites are well situated in the courtyard, giving each room a slightly different perspective and privacy.

George is a charming host and exceedingly generous with both his time and offerings, starting with the welcome cocktail, and included a bottle of champagne to help celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Breakfast is served in the courtyard, creating a family atmosphere. The food is ample, and a good range, including cooked options on request. We also enjoyed a dinner in the courtyard, which was the best meal we enjoyed on the island. Beautiful food, greate wine, lovely misic, and a wonderful initimate atmosphere of about 20 or so guests.

The resort is ten minutes by car / cab from the town, but well worth the excursion. It is a magnificent oasis at the end of the day - a bit like coming home - settle back down, enjoy a chat and drink around the pool with other guests.

Marandi would be one of the best accommodation options on Naxos and we recommend it enthusiacally. You will not be disappointed. We were so pleased to secure a ramdom, last minute booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishinthegarden51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were fortunate to finish a tour of the Greek islands at Villa Marandi on Naxos - without doubt the highlight of our visit to Greece. The hotel itself is exquisite - a stylish white Cycladic beachfront property with a Balearic feel and lovely large pool. Rooms are spacious (we stayed in a suite) although bathrooms small, falling asleep to the sound of the sea was priceless. George the owner and the staff make a real effort to ensure guests are welcome. Location is perfect for nearby beaches (although I recommend you hire a car as we did - arranged by the hotel). Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a taste of the real Greece.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

As a French often travelling family, we know well those islands and we prefer Naxos to others like Mykonos or Paros or Santorin … We came twice previously at the Villa-Marandi (2009 + 2010) and returned this summer during July (2013).

Villa Marandi is a small hotel where we immediately feel comfortable and welcomed: everything is always also pleasant , impeccable and perfectly suited for relaxing and having upscale holidays in the Cyclades; indeed Villa Marandi is the only luxury hotel in Naxos that retains a human size and the clever concept of Guest House that takes care of you. Our room was an upper large suite, completely renewed.
The pool (not overcrowded) is in front of the garden and the sea. We have had dinner every two days at the Villa as it is located after the hill which separates from Prokopios; the dishes are fresh and delicate, and we like the wines selected by Georgios!

Due to all these years, we are now real friends with Georgios and his wife and the gardener!
No doubt, you can choose the Villa as the best place in Naxos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marandi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marandi Luxury Suites

Property: Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Address: Stelida Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marandi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marandi Suites, is a luxury boutique hotel, offering 16 magnificent suites, set on a beautiful beach in the Stelida area, just 5 km from the town of Naxos. It is the ideal destination for the discerning travelers, who seek a tranquil and high quality place for their vacation. It is an excellent choice for families, as well as for honeymooners and romance seeking travelers. Being centrally located, one can not only enjoy the best beaches of the island, but also explore the beautiful nature and learn the history of Naxos. Villa Marandi Suites "your home away from home..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marandi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marandi Hotel Stelida
Marandi Hotel Naxos City
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing