We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos(Stelida)(Great Value!)
$186
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Magic Village(Stelida)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Art Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Proteas(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camara Hotel(Naxos)(Great Value!)
$54
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel Apartments(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kavuras Village(Agios Prokopios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
526
40
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
40
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe ownerwelcome drinkour honeymoonnaxos townthe entire staffboutique hotelhis teamhome away from homeexceeded our expectationsmain townsmall hoteldirt roadrental carshort drivelunch and dinnerrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 579 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at Villa Marandi for 1 week in mid September 2012.
The hotel cannot be faulted for service and friendliness.
Visitors should be aware that the location of the hotel necessitates a car or motor cycle. The best beaches are a short 5 min drive away and so is Naxos town. The beaches close by and facing south are excellent and lined with many small tavernas (some traditional and others more stylish). The beach at Marandi is north facing and therefore get churned up when it's windy.

Rooms were lovely and we were upgraded to a suite, Thanks!
Breakfast was good, standard for Greece with a good selection of food and eggs to order.

We only stayed in for one evening for dinner but what we had was very nice.

Pool and bar area is lovely.

Thanks to the Marandi team for looking after us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerard1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My partner and I spent 9 nights at Villa Marandi at the end of June and we had one of the best holidays we have ever had. It is a peaceful, welcoming and very well presented Villa and the Villa staff and its owner (George) go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. If you are considering a stay in Naxos, we would have no hesitation recommending Villa Marandi.

When we arrived, the hotel's owner greeted us and offered us a welcome drink while our luggage was taken to our rooms. He spent time telling us about the Villa and its location and also the services the Villa offers. Yiota, who works at the reception, spent some time showing us the best places to visit on the island and marking on a map how to get there. The staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful and this was apparent from the moment we arrived.

We stayed in the Cycladic Junior Suite, which was furnished to a very high standard and had a direct sea view through the beautiful gardens surrounding the vila. The King size bed was incredibly comfortable and the bed linen was excellent quality, both of which meant that we slept very comfortably during our stay. The bathroom was stunning - it was contemporary, spacious and immaculately clean. It had a very modern walk in wet room which you could adjust to shower from almost every angle. The toiletries provided were also top quality. The room had a modern flat screen TV and DVD player and fully equipped kitchenette which we used a couple of times when we preferred to have lunch in private.

The hotel is located in Stelida, which is about 5-10 minutes by car to Chora and about 5-10 minutes by car to Agios Prokopios. The location really is ideal - half way between the nightlife and restaurants of Chora and what we thought was the best beach on the Island (Agios Prokopios). It is a peaceful and private setting which is what we wanted.

Breakfast was self service and excellent. There were cereals, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, honey and marmalades, fresh pastries including croissants, pain au chocolat, greek spanakopita and other cheese pies and baklava (all of which were from a pastry shop that George owns and were delicious!!), local cheeses and meats, dried fruits, freshly squeezed orange and other juices, cakes, bread, tea, freshly brewed coffee... the list goes on. Eggs (any way you like), bacon, omelettes and crepes are also made to order. We could not have asked for a better breakfast and were very impressed.

The Villa's small and cozy restaurant caters exclusively for its guests and does so to a very high standard comparable to other restaurants which we tried in Naxos. The food is freshly prepared using local ingredients and fresh herbs from the Villa's garden and served without delay. We were also impressed that you can see directly into the kitchen and can see the chef (Costas) preparing the food - they do not hide behind closed doors and we were also told that we could go into to the kitchen to watch our food being prepared to get some tips for cooking it back home. The restaurant kitchen was immaculately clean as well. Again, we were very impressed - particularly with the fresh octopus starter and homemade dips. During our 9 days in Naxos, we ate lunch and dinner out every day and we tried 14 different restaurants (most of which were in Chora). Villa Marandi's restaurant easily came out in the top 2 on the whole island.

In terms of food outside the hotel, we would recommend Labyrinthos in the old town in Chora. It is in a cute little courtyard with plenty of plants and flowers and has very friendly staff, however the staff at Labyrinthos can be a little bit slow, which we assumed was due to how busy they were - there were people queuing to get a table, so make sure you ask the Villa staff to make you a reservation in advance!).

With regard to service at Villa Marandi, we would give all members of staff 5 stars. In particular, Tia (Eftychia) looked after service in the restaurant and bar at breakfast, lunch and dinner and she knew how to look after guests extremely well. She was very friendly and made sure every aspect of service ran smoothly - other guests also said the same thing. We would go as far as saying that in some respects the service rivalled the service you would get in a top michelin star restaurant in London. It was our anniversary while we were away and the Villa staff spoiled us from time to time too, which made things extra special during our stay.

As you can probably tell by this review, we were extremely impressed. When we left Naxos we stayed in a 5 star luxury Kaitikies hotel on Santorini and, by comparison to Villa Marandi, we were disappointed with the Kaitikies hotel (both in terms of room quality and service from hotel staff) and we both wanted to return to Villa Marandi.

Out of curiosity we did have a nose around at some of the other luxury hotels on Naxos while we were there and, based on looks and location alone, Villa Marandi came out top of our list. We were so relieved to have made the right choice.

Overall, Villa Marandi is an excellent place to stay and the staff and George really do care about making sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as it could possibly be. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cycladic Junior Suite, which has a sea view. You can hear the waves a little bit in the night which is lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NMB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family stayed at Villa Marandi in late August, and had a fabulous time. George (the owner) and his staff were extremely friendly and accommodating -- they provided fantastic service. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, and the general setting at the Villa is beautiful. The food was superb. Our older son has food allergies, and the chef also worked with us to prepare foods he could eat. The beach that is associated to the resort is quite nice, but there are even nicer beaches (particularly for children) within 10 minutes drive. It was one of the best vacations we've ever had, and we couldn't have been treated better at Villa Marandi. We'll definitely be back.

One recommendation, particularly for families -- it is ideal to have a car to get around Naxos. The main town is about 10 minutes drive in one direction, and the nicer beaches are about 10-15 minutes in the other direction. Walking, while possible, is probably more hassle than its worth (particularly because there are no sidewalks and narrow lanes for cars. Having a car allows maximum flexibility to enjoy the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our fift visit to Villa Marandi, and we keep going back for the comfort and warmth of the hotel and staff. The rooms are beautiful, the food and service are excellent and the host/owner George pays great attention to every important detail and the happiness of his guests. The other main attraction of Naxos are the quiet, clean, sandy beaches scattered throughout the island. :You do need a car as the hotel is too far from the town to walk, and to explore the beachesalong the west coast. The onethhing we avoid are the beaches close to town, which tend to b eovercrowded.

Room Tip: view of the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from a dream vacation at the perfect-in-every-way Villa Marandi. Every detail is perfection and stems from George and the staff being obsessed with making each minute of the stay great. The people are amazing--we already miss our new friends who made everything perfect The rooms are outstanding and beautiful: great views, great bed, great bathroom, great toiletries. Awesome pool and gardens. The location is heavenly. The food and drinks are Incredible, prepared by a genius chef and genius bartender who seem to anticipate everything Every meal and each course and beverage was perfect. The view is paradise and the beach and private gardens leading to the beach make you feel as if you are in heaven. George and his staff set the standard for excellent resorts. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gbmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews