We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Sea Views / Long Walk to Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lianos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Sea Views / Long Walk to Restaurants”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Lianos Village has the best sea views in Agios Prokopios, the rooms are good standard, cleaned and you are given fresh towels everyday. The pool area and bar are lovely/clean and there were always free beds. The breakfast was ok, a bit repetitive so we had breakfast in local cafes a few times. The staff are friendly and helpful, appart from the manager who seems to keep himself to himself and we saw him kick one of the cats!!! Its quite a long walk to the bars and restaurants, prob takes about 20 min and you need a torch as the road is dark and traffic can be busy. Overall good value for money, it's the view you're paying for, as there are many other hotels in the area with pools and good rooms for half the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sale29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
65
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Charming hotel, located in a great part of Naxos an easy taxi ride from the port. Spacious rooms. Extremely clean. Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool but also close to the beach. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms too. The wonderful beach is only 10 mins away when you walk. The breakfast of the hotel was not vey good because there was no hot water on the buffet, the juices did not taste good at all, and the milk was mixed with water for some reason; it also tasted like water. The breakfast area is to small when the hotel is full, which means when we went to have breakfast we did not find any free table to take breakfast and we had to wait 15 mins, which was not very fun. The pool area is very nice though. The pool area has a bar which is very good except that the music played in the bar is terrible. Our rooms were right under this bar, which means that there was ugly music ( which was pretty loud ) until midnight. The staff was mostly ( trying to be kind but they didn't really care that much. ) The rooms had an emergency light which was too bright to sleep, we had to cover it with a towel and he next day the cleaning lady took it off again. The cleaning lady would be making our rooms right when we came from breakfast which means that we could not go to our rooms after breakfast to get changed for the beach, this was everyday, so what i am trying to say is that the cleaning lady always has bad timing. The lady that works at the reception in the morning is very very un-friendly. She was very ignorant and did not even say bye or wish a good journey when we checked out. With the right management and good staff the hotel would be fantastic, but with this management they have right now, they wont succeed much. So let me wrap it up and say nice hotel and bad management. I would advise others to look for another hotel if possible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joe123544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a great hotel with a staff that was always helpful and always working, cleaning, watering the lovely garden, cleaning the pool it almost made me feel bad but it showed how much they all cared about the property. It was our last week of our Greek Holiday and very happy to stay in such a nice place that was perfect for all of our family . Also the quality of other guests made it a nice stay. A pool to swim at in the evenings (or sit by the bar and enjoy the evning air), or a first jump in the morning in the before their wonderful breakfest. I highly recommend this and would indeed return someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msoundtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our initial reaction was disappointment at the location . However we were given room 52 with super views over the pool to the sea. It is a 20 minute walk into Agios Prokopios and it can't really be described as a pleasant walk in view of the pungent red salt lake you have to walk along. After a while, we got used to that !
Despite all this, the hotel is immaculate and the lengths they go to to maintain and clean are there for all to see- very impressive. The staff were so very helpful and kind and our cleaning lady was always smiling and very thorough.
There was a good varied selection for breakfast which did not change much from day to day. However, there was something for all tastes and palates. Would definitely stay again and the only thing that would put me off is that wretched smelly lake !!

Room Tip: Room 52 or others in that block have terrific views and are closest to all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryBOxfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I just made my new reservation for this amazing spot, it will be our second time. Last summer in late August we spent 10 days in this hotel, I would say is the best one in town.
The services that the hotel provide are neat and simple, exactly what we were looking for in our family vacation. A warm welcome and a friendly chat was what made the difference. Staff is very helpful and helped us organize many activities during our stay, we recommend to rent a car if you really want to explore the island, at least for 3-4 days.
The breakfast is fine, we had a nice choice of freshly baked pastries and always fresh fruit, not a large selection but it was something we always liked, also coffee was good and strong.
Rooms were cleaned daily and towels were also changed daily. Our room had a large balcony with a great view to the bay, the kids' room was downstairs from us and had a large patio where they could play safely
The beach nearby was always so clean and peaceful, the walk to the town was pleasant, around 0.5 mile. There you can find shops and a variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adriana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

2012 was our third summer at Lianos Village on Naxos and it was once again truly peaceful and fabulous. Naxos is a stunning island in the Aegean - a far cry from the tourist bustle of Mykonos and Santorini - its peaceful and ideal for those wanting peace and tranquility although Chora is buzzy and lively if you need a kick of life every few days. We have an extended break in the summer - and had been in Athens at the Hilton and then driving round the Pelopponese before heading out to Naxos for three weeks of relaxation. Thats what the isalnd and Lianos Village offer - peace. The beach of Prokopios is about a 5 minute stroll down a gentle hill - theres a divine restaurant called Avalli at the bottom - with stunning views out across the sea. Stelida has several restaurants and an amazing cocktail bar called Odyssia we always head for after beach tennis! And then of course the obligatory swim in the clearest sea I have ever seen.

Lianos Village is a stunning hotel - simple rooms all with balconies (we have had the same room for three years running - number 50!!). The rooms are comfortable and immaculate - the pool area is probably one of the best I have ever swum in - the service friendly and utterly caring - making sure the minute you arrive you feel at home and cared for. The hotel is cared for so well - the gardens immaculate and pretty - with trailing vines that sway on the breeze - and the cats (who we have gotten to know over our thee years of visiting) are an essential part of our daily amusement.

I really cannot recommend Lianos Village more - if you are looking for peace and headspace and long lazy days by a pool (theres a great pool bar which we are always drawn to for fabulous cocktails in the afternoons) - Lianos Village is for you. Its not in Chora but to me that is what offers the most appeal - if you want the town - its a 30 minute walk away - we always walk down the beaches - and end up watching the amazing sunset from St Georges beach before supper in the town (always at the incredible Scirocco). Its 10 euros to catch a cab back later on - but for me it is worth staying out as you wouldnt want to be in the centre for all the time - holidays are for peace.

massive thanks this year to the wonderful Ronit and everyone who made our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Go to Odyssia for cocktails. Scirocco for supper (in Chora) and take lots of books to read.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
0.6 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lianos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lianos Village Hotel

Property: Lianos Village Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios Beach | Near Ag. Prokopios Church, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lianos Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
380m from Ag. Prokopios beach with crystaline water and sandy beaches. The hotel has a breathtaking view to the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lianos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lianos Village
Lianos Village Agios Prokopios
Lianos Village Hotel Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing