We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms- Stunning view!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dream View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Stelida B&B and Inns
Khalkis, Greece
1 review
“Great rooms- Stunning view!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Dream View hotel is one of the best B&B hotels that i have ever been! It is worth it to travel these 5 kilometers and be able to admire this beautiful view of Naxos
At the begining we had some doubts for booking a B&B hotel since the previous experience is not that possitive, but since the was lack of budget we booked at Dream View Hotel. However, Dream View Hotel exceed our expectations. The family is running the hotel which makes it more friendly in the eyes of the guests.
The owners serve and help us in their best way , making us feel that we were almost relatives!
The room was big with a good taste decoration combined both the greek traditional stye with the romantic. The room(bed) , the kitchen and the bathroom were very clean with the mom-Maria coming everyday to clean and to ask us if we need anything more always with a warm smile!
In the reception you will be able to find the daughter of the family. Always ready to serve with a big smile and warm eyes! Take advatage of her and ask were you should go at night or what you should visit on the island! Trust me you will not regreat it!
I left the best part at the end since i believe that this scenery was the most beautiful that i have ever see!
The view from our room was marvelous! The colors of the the sky and and the sea where amazing in a way that we could stay all day long in and taking all this beautiful view inside! I could talk the view of Dream View Hotel forever and still not be able to describe how beautiful the view is. I totaly recomment Dream View hotel if your bugdet is low but you want hight quality of service and beautiful view!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Maria

Thank you for your beautiful words and would be delighted to visit us again .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel est run by a family who don't have any idea of what they do, excepted maybe take your money.

Just few exemples :

- they take one of the bed of your room, when you're not inside , whitout saying anything before or after doing that.
- they never knock on the door before coming inside the room, even it's clear you're inside because your car is park just in front of the room
- cleaning is very quick
- no drinking water in the room , but they give you just one little botlle of water for one week !! ( 95 € per night !!)
- don't take the breakfeast it's the worst , keep your 8 euros an take one outiside

this hotel could be very nice , but the people who are running it seems to think that the tourist are just a kind of cash machine and don't have any sense of what is hotel business

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Director of Sales at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Further to your review, for which we would like to thank you, we would like to say that the family that owns the hotel is doing their best and of course the priority of us is to exceed each individual guests expectations as much as possible and definitely not to take their money.

The cleaning of the rooms which is in a daily base and its not made in a rush always follows standard procedures in each individual guest.

When we receive the reservation, nobody said that complimentary water will be included in the room rate. The fact that the room rate was 95€, which was much less than other competitors and especially with the service that we offer, does not mean that free beverages or meals would be included.

Last but not least, the breakfast that is offered includes all the necessary items that should be included in a continental breakfast.

Finally we would like to thank you for once again for your review which we take in high consideration in order to always improve our services to all of our guests

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deventer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the dream view hotel for 5 days end of June 2013
Managed by a family (father, mother , daughter) this hotel consists actually of apartments spread over the hill, the apartment we had did not only have a balcony (with that stunning view over the sea and Naxos town) but we also had a small patio near the entrance.
If you want privacy, a beautiful view and be a bit away from where the action is. This is your apartment! If not keep away because its remotely located on a steep hill, 5 Km’s from town.
Furthermore, to get anywhere, you absolutely need a car or a scooter with enough power, for the hill is steep. The road is still a dirt road because the whole north-east side of “Stalida hill” is under construction (new accommodations are built around “dream view” , the property they own however is kept clean and plants, lawns etc. are well taken care of.
Pro’s :
- Committed, helpful and friendly owners
- Clean
- Beautiful view
- Spacious
- Privacy
- Quiet
- Free lift from and to the port
- Several beaches nearby

Con’s :
- Challenging road access to the accommodation
- Decoration kept to a minimum (not very cosy)
- It takes 5 minutes before the shower is warm

BR
H&M

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanness12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your beautiful words and would be delighted to visit us again .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

A really good surprise as we expected the view but a regular quality small greek hotel.
The interior decoration and the space of the room, the balcony opening, the fact that the room is new and really clean made an exceptional experience.
The position which has a great view on the city of Naxos and the gulf landscape is unique.
There is a draw back if you consider the last 200 meters of the access road but only if drive a dedicated sport car which might touch down. Otherwise its just a country road which brings the salt and the peper to the wild view that shall be the prize.

Room Tip: As the rooms are all in very good shape you chosing a room is reduced to the number of beds (the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2015
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your kind words and the changes which it is proposed for better service and will take into account in order to become even better .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I liked the value for money thing: it costed 60 euros on early August for two people and included except for the great view, a huge new built super clean room, nice bathroom, kitchen with everything to cook, new fridge, great balcony and 24/7 staff to answer the phone, come and pick u with the car if u get lost and a nice feeling of safeness although it's on the hill outside the village! I didn't like the thing that the last 200m before the hotel is not well made and the fact that it didn't have wifi in the room. On the other hand great plasma tv but I preferred watching the view! As an advice to the staff to build an open air pool and jacussi! The place has great potential!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meditarenean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your kind words and the changes which it is proposed for better service and will take into account in order to become even better .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Around 5km from Naxos Town and 2km from airport. Arrived by ferry and rented a car. Not hard to find in the day as you head for Stelida and after the airport you look for little DREAM VIEW HOTEL signs. Road is paved almost all the way. Last 200 meters are a little rough and steep, but the view is worth it. Nice family run 9 room (studios) hotel with a few more that are almost done. Big room with a balcony looking on Naxos Town. Reception and breakfast area are a little higher than the studios (around 20 steep steps) but the view is great if you eat breakfast outside in the warmer months.
The place is going through growing pains (free WIFI in rooms is limited, hot water takse 3 to 5 minutes to reach room and a bit of junk from construction and old cars and trucks lying around but it has great potential.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mailmanwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Madam

Thank you for your beautiful words and would be delighted to visit us again .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel is in a very good location, out of the town but not so far and near to the beaches.
It has very nice view and very cozy and quiet rooms.
The service is excellent and both the owners and the staff are very hospitabe and kind.
When we arrived they gave us maps of the island and all the necessary papers with a lot of informations for Naxos. They invited us for coffee to know us and to talk. When we wanted something, we had it immediately. The reception is very forthcoming.
It is a very good choise!!

Naxos is very interesting island with very beautiful beaches. The island is one the top places for surf.
The town is not so nice, but it has very picturesque villages, like Apeiranthos.
And something very important: great, excellent, amazing food!!!
It's worth to discover it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamView N, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Dream View Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2015
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your beautiful words and would be delighted to visit us again .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.2 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#5 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream View Hotel

Property: Dream View Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream View Hotel welcomes you to Naxos Island and promisses relaxing moments next to the sea and Stelida hill. It offers magnificent view to the sea, to Naxos Town, the Venetian Castle and to the Temple of Apollon (Portara). The stone construction combined with the spacious rooms and the view to the Aegean Sea, will offer the relaxing environment you desire for a memorable holiday in Naxos Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Dream View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream View Hotel Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing