We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sun Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Sun Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We never expected such a great service and hospitality! we definitely going back next year! in every aspect we were satisfied, the food, the live music, the swimming pool, the room service and of course our peacefull and comfortable room. The location is also beneficial due to the close distance from both the beach and the many traditional vlillages of the area. A great base to explore the entire island. This hotel made the island of naxos a permament destination for our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    40
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
76
71
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petroúpolis, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is well place between the city of Naxos ang Saint Prokopios beach which is the most famous beach of the island. The rooms are clean and spacious, the swimming pool also seems clean and overall the facilities are well looked after by the family that owns the hotel and their staff.
The only thing that doesn't give it a 5 star rating from me, was the food. The breakfast buffet was unacceptable as the quantiities were small and the plates were always empty after 5 minutes or less. A buffet that was prepared in a hurry, just to say that breakfast was served. As for dinner, half of the nights we stayed for dinner at the hotel. Besides the fact the variety was very poor, every night the dinner menu was the leftovers of lunch!!!
Coming to a conclusion, it is a nice and price efficient place to stay, but eat somewhere else...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariohatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great facilities and very spacious rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to port and beach with some shuttle service offered to each. However, it would be best to rent transportation as the walk to the closest town/ beach is about 20 minutes. Drive is 5 minutes to beach and 10 to port. Given my short stay and traveling solo, the hotel had more amenities than I needed, but I did feel safe and comfortable. Would be great for families and larger groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great view of 3 "seas", the swimming pool, "Portara" and port of Naxos from our room. Very big and clean rooms. Quiet place. Very good breakfast by the pool. Very close to town. Highly recommended. Owner is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my husbant decided to go for vacations to naxos island.It was not dificult to find golden sun hotel,because it;s near to naxos town but also to the most wonderful beach(ag.prokopios and agia anna).The stuff was very friendly but most of all i will not forget breakfast and meals...:))The hotel has also pool and a small playground for the children..i think that next year if i go again i;ll take my son with me...sorry for my bad english...but i thoght that i may inform you about this hotel..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makrina153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at the Golden Sun Hotel for 5 days in August. Although not located in island's capital, the hotel is a short drive away making it easy to get there by car or other form of transport. It is a short walk (about 15 min) to the town of Agios Prokopios known for it's beach. The hotel is also near the town of Agia Anna (10 min by car but you can walk to/from hotel) where you can find many beach-front restaurants and enjoy a nice dinner on the beach.

The hotel is very clean (new towels and sheets daily), and the staff is more than friendly! They answered all questions and even offered to give us a ride to town as it was on their way! Breakfast (included) is served every morning and includes the basics. There is an onsite restaurant as well that serves lunch and dinner, and a bar where you can enjoy a drink by the pool.

We plan to visit the hotel again next year as it is definitely worth the money spent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavroula0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Although we have booked 2 months ago, when we arrived in the hotel the manager tried to relocate us in another nearby hotel. When we protested he told us in a very rude manner that he was fully booked and that it would be the other hotel or nothing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Naxos Magic Village
Naxos Magic Village
#4 of 6 in Stelida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Hotel
Address: Stelida, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet, coastal area, in Stelida – AgiosProkopios, on the beautiful island of Naxos, the three-star Naxos Golden Sun hotel is located. The area with the golden, sandy beaches shall seduce you at first sight, and Naxos Golden Sun hotel shall excite you, as it is known for its hospitable environment, modern facilities, cleanliness, fine island cuisine and great service.Between two wonderful beaches .Built between two fantastic beaches of Naxos, the beach of Stelida, which is 300 metres away from the hotel, and the beach of AgiosProkopios, 500 metres away, Naxos Golden Sun hotel shall become your base for endless hours of amusement in the clear sea waters, at the golden beach and under the bright, life-giving sun of the Cyclades.Large rooms, all with a view to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Hotel Naxos/Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing