We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific!!”
Review of Pebble Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pebble Beach Hotel
usa
1 review
“terrific!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

we stayed at Pebble Beach hotel last summer...we were greeted by a very polite and helpful staff.
rooms were clean with an amazing view and the food at the restaurant also excellent!
cozy little bar downstairs and pool side tables also facing the sea made our experience even better.. definate thumbs up to anyone thinking about going
.
(p.s. prices were also very reasonable both for room and food & drinks)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The problems started at reception, were the welcome could only be described as rude. These are the type of people that definitely should be NOT running a hotel, since they have no concept of hospitality. They are crude individuals. The elevators did not work, there were bugs in the room, the water was brown when it came out of the tap, sheets were not changed for three days, breakfast was disgusting, the wireless internet did not work anywhere on the property, the tv screen was about 7 inches and had five stations, what else can I say? I have come to Plomari every summer for the last 5 years and this hotel was the worst I have ever experience anywhere in Greece! Shame!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhantomTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agios Isidoros hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We booked a vacation as a package from the Danish travel agency Apollorejser.
The hotel had a great picture presentation, we just saw the balconies with view
over the sea.
But we forgot to check that we got a room with this magnificent view. So we where some what disappointed with the room facing the road, and the mountains. Later on we realized that the hotel actually where more than what we had hoped for.
A pool area with saltwater pool, did wonders for our kids. They were able to stay I this pool as long as they wanted, normally chloride based pools will be too aggressive both for skin and eyes.
The beach where great with sunbeds for all residents, even with enough large umbrellas. The reef close to beach where just great for snorkelling, lots of colour full fish swimming les than 10 meters from the shoreline.
We tested many of the surrounding cities restaurants, and realized that the hotels restaurant both where cheaper, and made food of a high quality. So the last days we did not bother to leave the hotel to have our meals.
The staff where very friendly , and made us feel welcome from the first day we arrived. Cleaning of the rooms where very efficient, and the cleaning people always planed their work so we where as little disturbed as possible.
We would very much recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: order rooms with a balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

One word WOW!!! It was my first time in Agios Isidoros. My grand-father was born in Plomari..so I might be bias. It doesn't matter actually...This hotel is straight on the sea, the rooms are very well kept and Angie and Georgos are just incredible. This is theit dream venture and what a dream it is. It's close to Plomari you can walk there...there is many restaurants...and a beautiful agora in the village. The beach is nice with pebbles and the hotel sitsnear a small coral reef where you can snorkle and enjoy the sea life. The hotel offer everything you need if you don't want to go to Plomari. The food is excellent and the staff very helpful. On that side of Lesvos the sea is calmer and the sun is always on the beach. The beach is long and not crowded like other Greek Islands. I recommend you rent a little jeep to go around. I like losing myself in the landscape. Agios Isidoros is well situated and is close to the main roads mapping the island. You can view my youtube page with regards to the hotel. You will also find other stuff about Lesvos there. Cheers Alex. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSg31Zghtoo

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Freebeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Isidoros
10.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vatera
93 reviews
29.8 mi away
Panselinos Hotel Apartments
27.3 mi away
Michaelia Hotel
Michaelia Hotel
#10 of 13 in Petra
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Clara Hotel
Clara Hotel
#2 of 13 in Petra
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#3 of 5 in Agios Isidoros
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frini Studios
Frini Studios
#1 of 6 in Plomari
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Hotel

Property: Pebble Beach Hotel
Address: Agios Isidoros 81200, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Agios Isidoros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Isidoros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pebble Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Hotel Agios Isidoros, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing