We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
120
149
38
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
149
38
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool bar via secret escapes samaria gorge hike salad sea view clean rooms hired a car thorough cleaning wet room the bus base for exploring spent days here book excursions plants and flowers small hotel excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 333 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Not too fancy or special, but clean room in alright condition. Location is good if you rent a car, otherwise a bit off the beaten path. Breakfast and the pool area were really nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Excellent service great atmosphere ,a quiet hotel, place to relax ,close to the sea shore Kolymbari, which has some lovely restaurants on the sea front. its quiet and its a wonderful hotel to rest and unwind, the staff were really pleasant and helpful.always with a big smile,make you feel welcome. Great service,very clean rooms, The white buildings are set in well maintained green gardens, leading to a large pool area which was very clean. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained and had everything I needed . There is a nice pool bar area for relaxing., Large buffet selections of food which I found both tasty & plentiful. Overall a fantastic holiday and great value .

Room tip: I prefer a ground floor,first floor has great view of sea and mount!!!!!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This is the hardest review I have ever written, the staff were very friendly, but totally unhelpful. The grounds were very well kept, but there are a lot of problems. The room phone never worked, the stairway lights did not work and it was extremely dangerous, The meals were all ways buffets, and the quality was poor, never any traditional Greek/Crete foods. We had to set our own table a lot of the time, and tables were left uncleaned.
There was no one available to help with the luggage, creating a dangerous, situation going up concrete stairs. I asked the front desk on my second day, if there were any fishing trips available from the village near by. I never received any information. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. And, the worst was in bathroom, it is about 5'x8', very cramped and the shower curtain, encloses the shower base and the toilet, and the floor is complete soaked from the shower.
The pool is very nice and it is one of the best things about the hotel. The village next to the hotel is great, and nice shops and great places to eat. If we would have known about the near by restaurants, we would not have booked half board, we would have booked B&B.
There is a flat screen in the room, but it is the smallest I have ever seen and only offers one English channel BBC World Service. The WiFI was great, fast and available everywhere in the hotel and the grounds.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My wife and myself stayed here for a quick week in September. Wow just superb, excellent rooms. Spotless Clean facilities. The staff could not be more helpful. They arranged motorbike hire for us, with a drop off and pick up service provided. The place is quite remote from chania ain town, but we new that when we booked. The breakfast's are superb. We were only staying b&b but tried the hotel food which was excellent and inexpensive. All round excellence is given to the Chryssana Beach,so much so we have already booked for 2 weeks next year and we can't wait !

Room tip: 130 over looks the pool
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 381garyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This is a rare place - a quiet hotel, close to an almost deserted pebble beach, 1km walk along the sea shore to Kolymbari which has some lovely restaurants on the sea front. If you want entertainment and noise this isn't the place for you because its quiet and tranquil - its a wonderful hotel in which to rest and unwind and the staff were really pleasant and helpful. The white buildings are set in well maintained green gardens with specimen plants and oleanders, leading to a large pool area which was very clean. The whole hotel has been recently painted in white; it is not luxurious but is extremely clean and well maintained and had everything we needed except perhaps tea/coffee in the rooms. There was always hot water and we had no problems with the plumbing. There is a nice pool area although the sun loungers are rather tired. We were on a half board basis and found the food both tasty & plentiful. We stayed at the end of season (2 weeks before closing for the winter). During the first week of our stay our meals were served but, although the hotel was full, this turned into a buffet in our last week and sometimes the food could have been warmer. They also needed more waiting staff and it was noticeable that stocks of wines, drinks, ice creams etc were running out - which was unacceptable. A bus service runs close to the hotel but ideally you need to hire a car (locally or at the airport) to really get a feel for the island. There's plenty to see locally:- olive oil bottling plant and winery - both with tastings, lots of boat trips and wonderful beaches, mountain trips and minoan and roman remains/artifacts. Overall a fantastic holiday and great value for money.

Room tip: No lift - only 2 floors high but if you have mobility problems stipulate that you need a ground floor room.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwinadockum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews