We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury Villa with Incredible Exteriors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa with Incredible Exteriors!
Grand size 8x4,5 Pool with Jet/Spa in the children section! Garden in the evening is fabulous!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Luxury Villa with Incredible Exteriors!
Grand size 8x4,5 Pool with Jet/Spa in the children section!
Garden in the evening is fabulous!
Great garden with grass,for all day relaxation and suntan next to the pool !
Sunbeds ,Parasol and drinks for a relaxing day !
Quite , Private and detached for great relaxation !
Nice views from the veranda's of the villa !
Incredible exterior amenities next to the Pool!
Enjoy your meals in the exterior kitchen with the BBQ and the nice sofas!
BBQ , Exterior kitchen, patio table , all the amenities you need by the Pool !
Nice and big sofa bed ! Enjoy your day relaxing by the pool !
Enjoy your meals in the exterior kitchen with the BBQ and the nice sofas!
Two level Garden !
Relaxation next to the Pool!
Relaxation next to the Pool!
Outdoor shower for the pool !
Nice and big sofa bed ! Enjoy your day relaxing by the pool !
Outdoor bathroom with shower next to the pool !!!
Outdoor shower for the pool !
Enjoy your breakfast with amazing view in our veranda next to the living room !
Homey feeling in a luxury Living room!
Lightly open space living room with dinner area !
Relax and enjoy the spacious rooms of the villa !
Kitchen fully eqquiped !
Enjoy the comfort in the master bedroom! King size bed ! ! !
Sunny Master bedroom with veranda and Satellite TV !
Second bedroom, can be arranged and as double !
Second bedroom , balcony and satellite TV !
Jacuzzi hot tubs in the Grand master bathroom !
Jacuzzi hot tubs in the Grand master bathroom !
Designed ,Third En-suite bedroom with direct access to the pool !
Third bedroom with living room !
Third bedroom ! Just amazing ! King size bed ! Enjoy it !!!
Third bedroom with access to the play room and the study room !
Play room with PS3 ,Dolby Surround , and Satellite TV !!!
Study Room with computer connected to the Internet !
Great and Spacious rooms everywhere !
Second En-suite bathroom with shower !
Balos Lagoon ! The most famous exotic beach in Greece!Only 30 min by the villa!
Elafonisi beach ! Amazing crystal waters you don't have to miss !
Falassarna Beach ! A small visit to a beach paradise !
Chania old town! Incredible nightlife!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dizzydog1...
peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Lovely reception on a late arrival nothing was to much trouble for Peter. we did not stray far from the property for our week there because there was no need. The property has every thing you need for independence. The village has two great places to eat which we used on four occasions. Each had its own unique style with home made foods which made them very different. The property was very well maintained nice and clean and in good order. It worked very well for us my father in law had the down stairs whilst my wife and I had the upstairs. All coming together in the fantastic outside eating area. Would highly recommend this place as a great place for R and R. Easy to get to the beach just down the hill (steep in places but an easy walk) not far from the main town for shops and not far from the National road for longer excursions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Firstly a great thanks for your very nice review !
We are very glad you had a wonderful stay in our villa and you enjoyed so much your stay !
You are very kind persons and we love to have guests like you , offering them as much as we can to help them have nothing more than memorable holidays !
We will be very glad to have you back anytime in the future !
Remember Crete is an amazing island that can give many different holiday experiences to live !
Thanks again , Peter .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Kirst...
1 review
“Just wow!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Villa Georgia and Crete are both beautiful. Peter and Georgia met us a the villa to make sure we understood how things worked, and were there for us when the weather turned nasty too. Amazing accommodation, everything we needed to relax and enjoy our visit. We will visit again when the weather is more guaranteed Thank you so much Peter and Georgia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samhelene
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Georgia. Peter and Georgia were so nice and helpful. The villa is gorgeous and so confortable with everything you need. We loved Afrata: the sea views are very beautiful; there is a fabulous taverna (Tis Litsa) 5min away from the house by foot; and everything you need (shops, services) in Kolymbari (less than 10min by car). We did not want to leave! Thank you Peter and Georgia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Samantha , thanks a lot for your very nice words !
We are very glad you had a wonderful stay and you loved our villa and our village !
We will be very glad to have you back next year ! Remember West Crete is and amazing place and there are many more to see !
All the best , Peter and Georgia .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizziefro...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally Superb”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Georgia is set on the edge of the small traditional village of Afrata on the Rodopos Cape. The village hosts 2 excellent tavernas, 2 churches and a small sheltered beach which has a good beach cafe and loos and is frequented by locals. About 4km lies Kolimbari offering a selection of restaurants, supermarket and other facilities. The drive from Chania is a mere 40 mins. The Villa itself is excellent - well laid out, fully equipped, spotless clean and a lovely pool and eating out area - which provides shade from the hot sun. The owners, Peter and Georgia, are so welcoming, kind and thoughtful without being intrusive. They personally clean the villa and pool every 4 days. The bedrooms have all been re-fresherd since the current photos have been taken and are light and welcoming with extremely comfortable beds, good bedlinen and towels. The small track by the villa offers a sense of village life without ever being noisy. It is perfectly located for
enjoying all the sites of the most unspoilt part of
Crete. After spending 16 days in the nicest villa we've stayed in, we've booked again for next year. It's hard to think of anything negative about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
It is really our pleasure reading so good words for us and our villa , but it is bigger pleasure meeting you and your family Lizzie !
We want to publicly thank you for all the care to our villa !
Our main concern is our guest and we will keep upgrading all our services , to make everybody have the same feelings as you ,in their holidays !
Thanks again for all !
Looking forward to see you again next year and help you have new experiences in our beautiful Crete !
Yours ,Peter and Georgia .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nea K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for a relaxing holiday with family”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful villa is kept in perfect shape and the views are amazing. Nice garden with pool and bbq area with kitchen. We enjoyed every second and did not miss a thing. Very nice and helpful owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Nea thanks a lot for your nice words and for your time writing us a review ! You are a wonderful family and we love to have you back whenever you decide ! Our best regards to you all and to your parents ! Thanks again Peter and Georgia .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARDANAUD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary place (Endroit extraordinaire)”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in the villa for our family vacations and absolutely everything was perfect in every details. The house is brand new, very well equipped, the garden, the pool, etc. everything is astonishing. Peter and Georgia are very friendly and welcoming hosts. The house is located in the rural village of Afrata where people will be very welcoming too and quite important, there are 2 very good restaurants (taberna) serving delicious cretan food. We love Creta and staying in such a house, within such an environment (wild nature surrounding you) made our vacation extraordinary. Villa Georgia is HIGHLY recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa and fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Villa Georgia at the beginning of August with our two boys aged 9 and 7 and my Dad. The Villa was perfect as there is a self contained area downstairs with bedroom, bathroom, office and sitting room which my Dad stayed in. Upstairs there is a further 2 bedrooms - one double and one twin and a house bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath.

The main attraction for us was the quiet location and private garden with pool. Our children loved it. There is also a great area outside to BBQ and dine with a seperate fridge etc.

The owners Peter and Georgia couldn't have been nicer. They were brilliant throughout the booking process and very helpful during our stay providing us with details of many places to go and see.

We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside area
Liked least: visit was too short!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Dear Valerie thanks a lot for your very nice words ! We are very glad you liked the villa! You have to know you are always welcome to the villa whenever you like to come back ! All the best to your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing