We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely stay here again”
other travelers have booked this property
Complete Villa, Apartments suitable for family's and friends holidaying together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complete Villa, Apartments suitable for family's and friends holidaying together.
The Pool with a Sea View Through the Gorge. Shower/Wet Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Complete Villa, Apartments suitable for family's and friends holidaying together.
The Pool with a Sea View Through the Gorge.
Shower/Wet Room.
The Pool, with Mountains and Olive groves in the distance.
A Fine Day for Building Sandcastles at Kastelli Beach
Spring rain in Afrata from the Balcony.
A Trip around Chania Harbour.
One of the relaxing, reading areas.
A Generous Lounge and balcony.
Curious goats above Gramvousa look for a free lunch. 20 minute Drive.
walking to the famous Gramvousa beaches 25 minutes drive.
Gramvousa famous Beach
Pool Lights On. time to relax with a G and T.
The Rodopos Peninsular from Polirhinia.
Gramvousa Sun Set
Group Booking.  Early morning Tia Chi
Mind and body in harmony
Bedroom with Patio Doors leading onto the large Balcony
Lunch at the 3000 year old Olive Tree and Museum, Ten Minutes from Robins Nest
Visit the Olive Tree said to be the oldest in the world, aged between 3000 to 5000 years
Local Kolimbari Market, fresh fish,vegetables and Greek linen every friday.
Locally grown vegetables and fruit.
Fresh Fish, ready too Barbecue for your Evening Meal
The Bar-b area
Back again, Really loving there holiday
New Gardens on the Terrace
Plaza Paradise Restaurant, kolimbari harbour. 5 minutes drive
Home made bread on the premises
Sun going down at the end of another day
See you all next year
Picking figs in the gardens
Flying your kite at Naya Beach
Great days round the pool
Lazing round the pool in the morning
Castle at ancient aptera
Views from ancient aptera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wickedaun...
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Set in the beautiful village of Afrata in Western Crete, we stayed here in August. The rooms are lovely and exceptionally clean. Our balcony overlooked the pool which was wonderfully clean and not too cold!
The owners were very friendly and kind, nothing was too much trouble. They are both very knowledgeable about the village and the best places to visit in the surrounding area.
The beach is close by, although it is a small, pebbly beach, it's perfect for swimming and snorkeling and there is a small taverna where you can buy drinks and snacks.
Would definitely visit again.. See you next year!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you for your review, and it was nice to meet you both and we are glad you had a good holiday at Robins Nest and hopefully we will see you next year.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fevrygreg...
Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Initially we found it a little difficult to communicate as my french is sadly lacking but thanks to modern technology Google translate soon came to our aid and we overcame that small problem as quickly as it arose.
We were totally unaware of your attempt to contact us on your journey from the airport and no message appeared to be left on the answer machine. The directions we send everyone are very precise and these must account for the promptness of your arrival at the arranged time.
We pride ourselves that the apartments are well equipped and have never before had mention of items missing, having rechecked the apartment we can only assume you did not check out all cabinets as we could not find a shortfall. As we live on the premises why did you not ask if something could not be found?
Like most self catering establishment we have a small charge for the use of a washing machine which includes washing powder and fabric softener for 8kg as well as the use of a steam presser all for 5€. It is a dilemma for small hoteliers in regards to charging for air conditioning on one hand we could include its use within our price structure, but unfortunately this is open to abuse and small hotels that have tried this in the past have found electricity bills souring because, if something is free people will use it even if its not needed. We have an additional charge which enables us to keep our prices cheaper and more competitive and the air-con tends only to be used when necessary
We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment over these small items but thank you very much for the kind words left in our visitors book (Beau séjour, endroit celme et reposant. En a bein profite del la piscine. Thank you!) .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L B
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you both here and we look forward to your return soon.

Best wishes
Susan and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zijdeling...
Tolon, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THE silene and THE garden
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Hello Janine,
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure when your here and we welcome you back at any time soon.
Best wishes
Susan and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zijdeling...
Tolon, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het thuisgevoel
Traveling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you for your review Janine and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Best wishes, Robin and Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne B
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confort et calme
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully we will meet again in the future.

Kind regards
Susan Southern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing