We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in the Heaven of Greece”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The villa
The path to the villa, surrounding the property and hiding it from the main road.
the stairs
first floor bedroom terrace
The front of the house faces the mountains and olive groves. The main road is at the back, unseen.
The front of the house and the front porch, offering full privacy and mountain view
front porch
the entrance
ground floor, dining room and kitchen
dining room and kitchen
dining room
the kitchen
sitting room, ground floor
sitting room with fireplace
bathroom, groun floor
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom terrace
staircase to the first floor
hallway, first floor
bathroom, first floor
first floor bathroom
shower with local beauty products made from olive oil.
bedroom, first floor
bedroom, first floor
the attic
bedroom in the attic
first floor bedroom terrace
first floor bedroom terrace
BBQ
Sunbathing in private at the main garden.
The view from the first floor bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roberto G
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week in the Heaven of Greece”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week in this lovely and new Villa in Crete. Everything was perfect starting from the welcome by the owner's smile, the accommodation where we have been spending out holidays until the end when, unfortunately, we realized we had to leave. That's why we booked already another wee in September.
Simply highly recommended !

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose between owner's hospitality and the relaxing views
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to have had such nice and lovely guests! We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus O
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2019 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2019
Vielen Dank für die super netten Worte! Wir versuchen immer, unseren Gästen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt anzubieten und freuen uns darauf, so liebesvolle Gäste zu haben. Danke für die Tips und Ihr schönes Gästebuch, das schon auf die nächsten Gäste wartet. Auf Wiedersehen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir1913...
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2019
Danke! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns bald wieder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romu B
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout est parfait
Liked least: on aime tout
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our villa! You have been wonderful guests, very kind and took such good care of the house! Thank you very much for everything, it was nice meeting you all and we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing