We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW !!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rami L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb villa, very spacious, The Villa looks exactly like the pictures and even better,
You have a small supermarket and bakery just round the corner ( 2 minutes walking), which made it very easy for us to stock up on supplies as we needed them.
The kitchen is well equipped with nearly everything that you might need, there is a BBQ place near the swimming-pool, which can be a great fun!
The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and fresh.
The location of the villa is perfect, In the hart of Atsipopoulo Village - just about 5-7 minutes drive to Rethymno, 1 hour drive from Chania or about 1.5 hours drive from Herkalio.
George and his family are fantastic hosts, they were there for any issue raised within few minutes, from the first contact we received a lot of information about the Villa, services that can be ordered and what to see in Crete.
We definitely recommend the place to anyone who is planning his trip to Crete,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa with Friendly Owners”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Maria and family were wonderful hosts. We arrived quite late in the evening and George was there to meet us and show us the facilities in the Villa which were first-class.

Aristopopoulo is a very tiny place but there's a handy supermarket, pizza delivery, and a terrific coffee shop. A car is really necessary and the terrific beaches of the south coast are about 30 minutes away. The town of Rehymno is 15 minutes and great fro a wander around.

We were six adults and a 5 month old baby and we all had a great time. We had plenty of space in the villa and pool which is quite private. Maria and family were attentive without being intrusive and we were the recipients of a delicious desert.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigette...
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa. Just like the pictures. We spent a brilliant 6 nights here. Family run business excellent hosts ...nothing was too much problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helendavy...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect accommodation with wonderful owners. Spacious, clean and stylish villa with gorgeous pool. Situated in quiet village close to well resourced town and local beach. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax2572...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic villa with its own pool in a quiet village. Local shops in walking distance. Short distance to town of Rethymnon and beach. Very friendly and helpful owners, nothing was too much trouble for them. We hired a car for the week to get around the island. Villa was in a good position to explore the island. We would highly recommend coming here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
603sharon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful well equipped villa that has a great BBQ area, in a village that has everything you need. George and Maria are lovely hosts and go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The village is small but has a good supermarket, bakery and ice cream shop. The 2 Tavernas that we tried served excellent food and were very good value for money. The bus- service to Rethmyno is good but the timetable seems flexible - be prepared to wait outside the bakery and watch the world go by!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t0mlundqv...
Flen, Sweden
1 review
“110% satisfied”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can only sum up our stay in Villa Elia with one word, PERFECT. George and his mother and sister really fulfilled our expectations. From the first to the last contact they acted very nice and professional. All questions we had before and during our stay we got answers to promptly. Next time we visit Crete we will definitely book the same villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good standard of the property which was perfect for our family
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing