We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with easy access to Rethymno, beaches...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graham511
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa with easy access to Rethymno, beaches etc.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lovely spacious villa with super pool, a two minute walk to shops and taverna in Atsipopoulo, and 10 minute drive to Rethymno or beaches - ideal for our family (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Owners very welcoming and friendly. Rethymno has a wonderful old town to wander around. The fortress is worth a visit (with easy parking on edge of old town near fortress), and there are some great restaurants in the old town and by the venetian harbour. About an hour's drive from Heraklion, this is a great location to explore the western half of Crete, while providing a relaxing setting when you just want to chill out by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSM3
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa with beautiful pool!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed in Villa Elia with our eight month old son! We absolutely loved the villa and especially enjoyed the large and clean pool that we had all to ourselves! It was great being able to put our son to sleep and just hop outside and straight into the pool! The villa was very spacious and clean and looks exactly the same as the photos shown on trip advisor. The owners are very friendly and left us with traditional sweets, fruit and juice. There is air conditioning in every room and we loved that the villa had a washing machine as we had been away for a week already and were able to wash all of our clothes! There is a supermarket directly next to the villa which made it very easy for us to stock up on supplies as we needed them! Overall we had a great time staying at villa elia and would love to go back...we thought it was great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia1064...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A combination of traditional features combined with luxurious modern touches”
Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We visited Crete for the Easter break and stayed there for a week. I travelled with my brother and parents. My brother found out about Villa Elia, through Trip Advisor, skimming through pictures. Upon arrival, we were amused by the warm welcome from the owners, and the amazing surrounding nature. The swimming pool was a great advantage especially for us teenagers, in combination with the bright sunny days. Villa Elia provides all the facilities required during our stay as well as a great space required for a family. In addition, the location of the villas was also great; as we could visit local stores and explore the lovely island easily as well as enjoy the lovely view from our window. The owners were also very helpful in organizing our trip (thank you) as my parents were quite lost. Definitely recommend it to the rest of you guys ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy traditional and modern at the same time environment and the swimming pool
Liked least: when we had to leave
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBINBZ
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkingxxx
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing