We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice villa. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Please pm me if you have any questions but it'd be quicker to just book and you won't be disappointed!

Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a wonderful place to enjoy a vacation!!! George and his family make you so comfortable in the beautiful villas!!! I highly recommend a stay! Easy access to the highway, ports, and markets! We so enjoyed the meal prepared b George's mother upon arrival! Having groceries already in the villa upon arrival was an added perk! All rooms and beds are comfortable and clean! Highly recommend staying at the villas and enjoy the lovely pool! Can't wait to visit again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florardec...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“feeling home”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We, 4 friends out of Belgium, had a wonderful stay in the well equiped and nice decorated (with an eye for detail) villa Myrthia. The hosts were very concerned with our needs and they always did everything to give an answer on a not so common question. Although it is in a village, you get the feeling (how they work with flowers, trees, ...) that you are on the country side, but once you step on the street, you have a bakery, a supermarket with a good variety of products, which is easy. Thanks for everything, flora and company

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne S
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Great Location, Superb Service !!!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I just returned from a weeks stay here with 3 of my girlfriends. This house is very spacious so there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. This house could comfortably fit 2 families. We arrived late our first evening and had requested dinner be prepared for us. George's mother prepared a wonderful Moussaka dish along with Greek salad and bread (and let's not forget the Raki !!). There was enough Moussaka, that we snacked on leftovers all week and still had some left at the end of our week.
I cannot say enough about the kindness and generosity of George and his family !! He was quick to respond to my numerous emails prior to our arrival. During our stay a couple of my friends decided to ship some items home and George took care of this for us.
This was our first time in Crete, so we were unsure of the best location to stay. This house is very centrally located for easy drives (about an hour) to Iraklion (Heraklion) and Chania. If you are arriving my boat into Rethymno, I would recommend that you pre-arrange a pick up. There are plenty of taxis, but you have to walk a ways unless they are pre-arranged and can pull right up to the boat.
We are planning a return trip to Crete already and will definitely stay here again !!
Thanks again to George and his lovely family for making our vacation even more memorable !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of house, private pool
Liked least: Hard mattresses, but this was typical throughout Greece
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyD276...
1 review
“Fantasic Family Stay!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just arrived home from a fantastic 2 week stay at Villa Mytia and totally agree with the previous comments on this site, what a wonderful stay.

From the moment we booked our stay, George and his family have been so helpful and accommodating from helping with our car hire to sending helpful guides and information about the island and local area. We were greeted on arrival for a tour and to taste some amazing greek cooking by George's mother (pre arranged over email). We enjoyed a few meals arranged by George in this way and the family also very generously brought gifts of a yummy dessert and a lovely bottle of wine.

As a party consisting of 2 families with yound children, we found the villa to be spacious and spotlessly clean. We were impressed with the cleaning and change of towels and bedding every 3 days - even beach towels provided were changed. Kitchen well equipped. The photos above do not show the new modern canopy over the eating area which is a lovely addition to the villa.

There is everything you need within walking distance as stated on previous comments. We enjoyed 2 meals in the village square where our children could play and we could enjoy a glass of wine! We also ate out in Rethymnon which is well worth a visit.

It was lovely to spend days at the villa lounging by the pool and letting the children play freely, we did spend a few days at a lovely beach (a recommendation from George) and we made the trip to AquaPlus waterpark which was a brilliant day out!

All in all a fantasitic holiday and we hope to visit again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrie488...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this Villa Myrtia as a recommendation from a friend and it did not disappoint - it was lovely, clean and very comfortable. From the moment we made the booking George went out of his way to be helpful and make our stay as easy as possible. He was there to welcome us on arrival and ensured we had everything we needed for a great stay. The Villa itself is in a fab location, a few minutes walk to the local supermarket and bakery. There are also a couple of Taverna's that served excellent home cooked Greek food that we even managed to get our 3 children to eat! Its a short drive to Rethymnon which was really easy to get too as well as a number of gorgeous beaches.

Attention to detail was great with good quality sheets and bedding as well as good supply of towels for both the pool and showering. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans required for cooking.

We stayed for 5 nights and in that time the villa was cleaned and new towels/sheets provided. We all loved it here and cannot recommend it enough - we will most certainly be back next year and would definitely stay for 2 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zimmyzimb...
brighton
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ITS ALL BEEN SAID BEFORE !!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great..................... Everything about this Villa is Great....George is a lovely humble young man...His mother is lovely. The villa is lovely.The pool is lovely and once you get settled in the location is.................."you guessed it "...Lovely..Cannot praise highly enough..the homely feel to the Villa the bedrooms and beds great.............
Whatever positives have been said previously in reviews I wholehearted agree with the lot.....Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to Disliker
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear Mr/Mrs Zimmy Z.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our villa and that you were totally satisfied with our service, the villa's facilities and location.
The village of Atsipopoulo can meet all the first needs of the guests and Rethymno city is only 10 minutes drive far. We are thrilled that you were happy with the location of the villa.
If visiting Crete in the future we do hope you will consider staying with us again and look very much forward to welcoming you back to our villa.
With my best regards,
George Kokkinakis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing