We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”

Review of Villa Plousia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Safari576...
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Plousia is home away from home. It was spacious, clean and upon entering we were greeted with fresh fruits and vegetables from the owner's garden, which was a really nice touch. The backyard was equipped with a hot tub, two sets of patio furniture, pizza oven, BBQ and counter with a sink. Every room had a tv and AC. Very comfortable, close to restaurants, cafes, and supermarkets all within walking distance. A ten minute car ride to the old town of Rethymnos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucydiMag...
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the property is very close to Rethymno town by car only 10 minutes far away. Villa Plousia can offer a calm and comfortable stay.
Spacious and modern villa with a relaxing garden.
Kind owners they make you feel like your home.

Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you spent to write a review on Tripadvisror!
We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in our villa.

Kind Regards,
Soula Mathioudaki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaK30...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We decided to stay in this villa with my friends, because we wanted some luxury and comfort on our holidays. And it was the right decision. Soula -the owner- is so friendly and kind! She welcomed us with some delicious local products, and suggested us about everything we needed. The area is really quiet, so is the perfect place for relaxation. It is only ten minutes from the center of the city by car. We enjoyed the hot tube and the veranda. The rooms are big, clean and beautiful. There are also some art-details, which are adorable! Great value for money! Highly recommended....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Mrs. Marina,
We feel very proud reading those words from our clients.
Me & Yannis thank you and your friends very much for being so kind & polite during your stay.
We hope to have all the time guests as you.
We will be very glad to host you again another time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunny76ha...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Crete many times but this time we decided to bring family with us. We chose this villa because it looks stunning and in reality it is even better. Very comfortable big bedrooms, beautiful interiors , great space to relax either in the veranda or outside. We all loved the hot tub and the kids were happy to run and play outside. Bonus: we had our own barbecue evening! Everything you need is very close , the town is only 5 minutes drive the views fantastic and exceptionally friendly owners ready to give us any information we needed. We will definitely come back and will recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and your positive review of our hotel. We do appreciate your comments concerning our amenities, rooms, location and our hospitality. These are all critical components to a positive guest experience. We want you to know that we value our business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rethymno!
Best Regards,
Soula & Yannis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAPAGEORG...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σας λόγια.
θα είμαστε εδώ να σας υποδεχτούμε με μεγάλη χαρά και την επόμενη φορά.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing