We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place and family friendly villa and...”
The pool area offering enough space for the whole family and full privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool area offering enough space for the whole family and full privacy
Swimming pool area with sun beds pool alarm system for children's Surrounded by nature but close to the beach and living areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The pool area offering enough space for the whole family and full privacy
Swimming pool area with sun beds pool alarm system for children's
Surrounded by nature but close to the beach and living areas
Playground next to pool
Full facilities for children and older guests
Enjoy the sunsets from our villa
Sea view from the villa
Our fully equipped  barbecue house!
Veranda connected to the living room. The pool area can be isolated for safety
The living room area is connected directly to a veranda
open plan area consist of the kitchen, dining and living room area.
fully equipped kitchen and dining table
Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom and closet room
Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom and closet room
Double bed bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
bedroom with 3 single beds. 1 bed is located in the attic
single bed in the attic of the 2 bedrooms
Bathroom with shower
bedroom with 3 single beds. 1 bed is located in the attic
single bed in the attic of the 2 bedrooms
Bathroom with bath
Gym room!
full privacy, great sea view and only 5km away from the city of Rethymno
Enjoy full privacy in our villa.
sunset view from the pool area
The small independent barbecue house with full facilities and bathroom
The small barbecue house with kitchennete, barbecue, wood oven and bathroom
Barbecue house with kitchennete, barbecue, wood oven and bathroom
Isolated and surrounded by trees but close to the city of Rethymno and the beach
Seating area in our Veranda
Swimming pool area with sun beds & amazing sea view
Swimming pool area with pool alarm system for children's safety.
Swimming pool & safe playground for children next to the pool.
Pool area at night
Organised Playground for children  next to pool
small fenced basketball court behind the villa
Our little church next to the Villa
free bicycles, vegetable gardens that you can use and a small farm can be found
entrance of the villa and gardens
The 'signature' oak tree of our villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ManuelaT1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and family friendly villa and surrounding”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We - 3 couples and 3 small children - stayed in Villa Acorn for one week. First of all, we have to say that the hosts gave us a warm welcome (they even prepared a traditional meal for us!) and they were very supportive during our stay. We could get in contact with Emma and received an answer on very short notice. Also Mr. George came daily to take care of the pool equipment and the garden.

The Villa Acorn is very clean with a lot of places (inside and outsice) to relax. The kitchen is well-equiped (dishwasher, large fridge, ...). For our children, it provides a small playground which they enjoyed very much.
You need to have a car because the Villa is situated on a hill Close to Rethymno. However, there is a grocery store in 5min driving distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent 11 fantastic nights here, the most beautiful place, scenery and hosts. "Amazing" sums up this place, definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Si_Copath
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa, with great views and lovely owners”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We arrived at the villa late in the evening and were greeted by the friendly owners, who had prepared a traditional dish for our arrival (this is a self catering villa). We were given a quick tour and left to eat. The villa is of very high specification and very clean. The beds are all comfortable and there is plenty of space.
The owners clean and change sheets and towels every 3 days while the pool is cleaned daily, early in the morning. The outside space is beautifully maintained and spacious. We used the barbecue area many times. We were treated to a new dish every cleaning day and also given fresh figs from the garden. We were very well looked after.
It's in easy reach of Rethymno - you will need a car. The owners gave us plenty of advice for good places to visit.
Crete is a fantastic island to visit and this property is a superb base from which to explore it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Luxury Villa”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I couldn't possibly say enough to recommend the villa. The family owners are a delight- bringing fresh Cretan delicacies and making Greek coffee every time they come to clean ( every 3 days approx). The Villa is spotless and equipped with everything we needed for a very relaxing 2 weeks with three teenage boys.
Ideally located only 10 mins drive ( inc traffic ) from Rethymnon old town - 3mins from the national road - 40 mins to the south coast and yet beautifully isolated in trees and solitude. The local (15 min walk) village is quiet but has 2x food shops & a lovely Taverna. Lidl supermarket is only 7 mins drive away for fresh bread every morning.
The pool is beautiful and the perfect depth for swimming and pool games. We were only 5 but the villa would still feel spacious for double that number as there's lots of outdoor space.
The only reason I wouldn't recommend the villa is that I don't want it to be booked up when I want to revisit in the future.
A real gem made even lovelier by the generosity & warmth of the owners.
I should also mention the excellent service we received from Kostas and his team at Etouri Vacation rental management. They made sure we were comfortable - provided all the last minute details I required including helping to find the best local car hire package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
אבי ל
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amizing”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing villa.
This is a huge mansion. Includes pool and basketball court. And a barbecue structure. Amazing sea view. Very well kept garden. Quiet and pleasant environment. 10 minutes by car from the city. In the immediate vicinity grocery stores and taverns. The owners are charming people. They did everything to make our vacation pleasant. Our children enjoyed every moment. We will definitely return to this villa. highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Ann...
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil villa”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well where do I start . Even before we left for our family holiday we were looked after by these lovely people of acorn villa . Whatsapp messages asking if we needed any shopping bought for our arrival . Which may I add was early hours in the morning . When we arrived in the airport we had a little problem with our hire car so were running late . Not a problem for the lovely owners who met us at the local Lidl to show us where the villa was. When we arrived and they showed us in they had made us a homemade pasta dish . Which we devoured it's the little touches like this which we encountered for all the week. Thursday was cleaning day so we sat by the amazing pool whilst they cleaned the villa . When they arrived they had doughnuts and pastries for us all and made us Greek coffee. The villa and surrounding grounds was the best villa I've ever stayed in . Clean and everything you will need for great week away from home . Even had 2 hairdryers and baby monitors and all the little extras you may forget to take. The owners who are delightful and thoughtful people lived in the grounds underneath the villa , which we didn't realise til 2 days of arriving. All in all I would rate this amazing place 10/10 . Will be booking next year as soon as possible. A little slice of heaven on earth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in the beautiful hills of Crete”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Acorn Villa is a spacious villa overlooking the town of Rethymnon. It is set back up among the hills and perfect for a quiet get away with a family or mixed group of individuals. We stayed during school holidays with our young children and we all had a fabulous time.

The villa is well appointed with everything you could possibly need in terms of modern luxury. The kitchen had a range of new appliances from coffee makers to ice makers. The beds were new and bedding fresh.

The garden is an absolute joy with orange and lemon trees in fruit at the time of our visit. The owners have spent a lot of time creating a beautiful home!

The best part of the visit was the Cretan hospitality. The family who owned the villa visited in person (with fresh coffee and cake!) to see that we were happy with our stay and gave presents to the children. A very pleasant personal touch!

Rethymnon itself is a lovely town with a perfect combination of traditional tavernas and narrow shop filled streets alongside modern conveniences. The villa is a very short car journey outside of the town centre.

We would highly recommend a visit to Acorn Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cretan Hospitality
Liked least: The road up to the villa is quite difficult to travel
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing