We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
View Of Milatos Harbour and Village
Take Time To Smell The Flowers
Large Patio
Time For Another at the Bar
That Hits The Spot
Upstairs Terrace
Pool View From Twin Bedroom Balcony
View From The Double Bedroom Balcony
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Thirth Bedroom or Dinning Room
Well Equiped Kitchen
Comfortable Living Room
Chrisi.Petra by Night
Just as Pretty by Night
Milatos Beach
Milatos Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kdk01
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is in a great location, with easy access to the towns and motorways if you wanted to venture further out. It has superb panoramic views and is not overlooked.
Furthermore the outside living area is extremely spacious with plenty of areas to relax in either the sun or shade.
In addition to this the pool is a good depth with easy access via walk in steps instead of a ladder which we found much better. We all enjoyed the poolside bar, which was a lovely bonus!
Inside the villa is spacious with everything you might need including beach towels, cool box and a great fridge that filters your water, which saves you having to buy bottled water. It was just like being at home having a kitchen that has everything you could possibly need.
The decor has a homly feel with an artistic flair about it and is very comfortable.
The owner is extremely thoughtful and accommodating as she contacted us prior to our stay to ask about dietary requirements and provided us with a lovely welcome pack (free of charge) catered to our individual needs, which meant we did not have to rush to find a supermarket.
Furthermore the owner met us personally at the villa, even though we arrived late at night and left us her number incase we had any problems or had any questions. We thought this was a lovely personal touch.
We loved the villa and its location and will hopefully visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hello All
Sorry for such a late reply.
Wow that tell the guests such a lot of good information, also small things that are important too.

Thank you both very much.
Best Wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S
1 review
“Simply Sublime”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say. The villa was the best I have ever stayed at. Christine and Peter were terrific hosts and stocked the villa with everything you could ask for. The pool and gardens were amazing and immaculately maintained. Enough seating areas to sunbathe or chill out. We especially loved the pool bar - what a treat! The nearby towns of Sissi and Milatos are both charming and have lovely little tavernas. We didn't want to venture out much, but you do definitely need a car to explore. We will 100% be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Both
What a lovely review.So pleased you enjoyed the pool bar we think is special too.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes Christine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire J
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fabulous place! The villa is wonderful and stocked with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. Not that we self-catered too much as the Tavernas round about are all so wonderful. We particularly enjoyed Neromilos in Sissi (very popular so you may need to book) and Socrates in Milatos Beach. The pool is the nicest we have experienced and the bar area a great place to cool off in the evening with a cocktail. The gardens are quite beautiful and there are seating areas around the property, which offer all day sunshine or shade depending on your preference. The location is stunning, with views of the sea on one side and mountains on the other. The corner location does mean that the traffic passes quite close, but this did not spoil our holiday in any way. We explored most of Lasithi province, but particularly enjoyed Plaka, where we took a ferry to Spinalonga; Elounda, Kritsi/Lato and Agios Nikolaus. Top tip – hire a quad bike for exploring the mountain routes! Chris and Pete were the perfect hosts, always ready to help if needed. We’ll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We would hope you can make it back you will both be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvsM8
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Eastern Crete or relaxing by pool for a chilled holiday!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent secluded base for exploring Eastern Crete (you do need a car) or a lazy holiday relaxing by the pool if that is your preference. Sits on a corner plot above the village of Milatos with a lovely view over the bay and the Cretan Sea on one side and the mountains on the other. 5 minutes to drive to Sissi (we loved Sissi) or 15 minutes to the tourist hotspots of Malia and Hersonissos. The villa is very well equipped with everything you could need and Christine and Pete are excellent hosts, you only need to ask if there is something they can help with. They are only a quick phone call away. The outside area of the villa really is excellent. Lovely pool and pool bar and more seating and lounging areas than we knew what to do with! You get the sun from first thing in morning until it goes down in the evening. The property is very secure and protected by an electric gate. There was some traffic on the nearby road but it never bothered us. Supermarkets in Milatos and Sissi and possible to get takeaways from local tavernas delivered if you want to stay in villa in evening. There is a BBQ area but we never used it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Hi
Thank you both for such a detailed review and so quick a response.
We are so pleased you both had a very enjoyable holiday here on Crete and at Chrisi.petra.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards Christine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Insufficient wardrobe space in double bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for your great comments we're very pleased you had a wonderful stay at the villa and on the island we would love to have you stay with us again. It's nice that clients appreciate the little things we do to make their stay more pleasant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prid56
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, lovely owners”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Chris and Pete's beautiful villa with my husband and 3 grown children for a week in August. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place. House was immaculate, fabulous welcome pack from Chris a Pete; i asked for a few items for when we arrived and they were there plus more. Any request was acted on immediately. the property has wonderful outside space and is lovely and peaceful. Kitchen very well equipped as is the rest of the villa but we spent very little time inside except for sleeping. Air con was very good but only my daughters used it as there is a lovely breeze blowing and very few mozzies so we left the windows open at night. You need a car but that is why we chose it as we wanted peace and quiet. Thank you Chris and Pete, I hope you get lots of rentals as you deserve it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: me breaking my toe!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for your generous review we appreciate it and hope to seeyou again soon. Christine and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa & Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again
Christine and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing