We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Eastern Crete or...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful Stone Built Villa
View Of Milatos Harbour and Village
Take Time To Smell The Flowers
Large Patio
Time For Another at the Bar
That Hits The Spot
Upstairs Terrace
Pool View From Twin Bedroom Balcony
View From The Double Bedroom Balcony
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Thirth Bedroom or Dinning Room
Well Equiped Kitchen
Comfortable Living Room
Chrisi.Petra by Night
Just as Pretty by Night
Milatos Beach
Milatos Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AvsM8
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Eastern Crete or relaxing by pool for a chilled holiday!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent secluded base for exploring Eastern Crete (you do need a car) or a lazy holiday relaxing by the pool if that is your preference. Sits on a corner plot above the village of Milatos with a lovely view over the bay and the Cretan Sea on one side and the mountains on the other. 5 minutes to drive to Sissi (we loved Sissi) or 15 minutes to the tourist hotspots of Malia and Hersonissos. The villa is very well equipped with everything you could need and Christine and Pete are excellent hosts, you only need to ask if there is something they can help with. They are only a quick phone call away. The outside area of the villa really is excellent. Lovely pool and pool bar and more seating and lounging areas than we knew what to do with! You get the sun from first thing in morning until it goes down in the evening. The property is very secure and protected by an electric gate. There was some traffic on the nearby road but it never bothered us. Supermarkets in Milatos and Sissi and possible to get takeaways from local tavernas delivered if you want to stay in villa in evening. There is a BBQ area but we never used it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Hi
Thank you both for such a detailed review and so quick a response.
We are so pleased you both had a very enjoyable holiday here on Crete and at Chrisi.petra.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards Christine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Insufficient wardrobe space in double bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for your great comments we're very pleased you had a wonderful stay at the villa and on the island we would love to have you stay with us again. It's nice that clients appreciate the little things we do to make their stay more pleasant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prid56
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, lovely owners”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Chris and Pete's beautiful villa with my husband and 3 grown children for a week in August. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place. House was immaculate, fabulous welcome pack from Chris a Pete; i asked for a few items for when we arrived and they were there plus more. Any request was acted on immediately. the property has wonderful outside space and is lovely and peaceful. Kitchen very well equipped as is the rest of the villa but we spent very little time inside except for sleeping. Air con was very good but only my daughters used it as there is a lovely breeze blowing and very few mozzies so we left the windows open at night. You need a car but that is why we chose it as we wanted peace and quiet. Thank you Chris and Pete, I hope you get lots of rentals as you deserve it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: me breaking my toe!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for your generous review we appreciate it and hope to seeyou again soon. Christine and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa & Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again
Christine and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tathegard...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Been to Crete many times and this is definitely the best villa we have stayed at. Absolutely everything you may need and Christine and Peter always a phone call away to help out with any questions. Very helpful couple. The pool is great and the villa has wonderful views to the beaches and mountains and Vultures can be spotted flying from the mountains.
Villa has large amount of space around the pool and the pool bar is an added extra.
Will definitely go back one day soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks it was a pleasure having you and your family staying at our home. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Christine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireNM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful holiday villa”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely holiday in Crete in August 2015. I travelled with my partner and two daughters (ages 8 and 10) and we were joined by a friend and her daughter.

The villa was perfect for our requirements. It was a nice touch to have plenty of groceries and a bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival. The pool and patio area are stunning and very private and some of our loveliest moments were sitting outside in the evening while the children played in the pool. Indoors the villa is immaculate throughout. Comfortable beds, air conditioning that works, lovely little balconies here and there with sea views. The only hitch was when the fridge wasn't working properly and before we knew it, Pete and Christine had got a new one delivered. They were very attentive and always on hand if we needed them. They cleaned the villa regularly with changes of bedding and the place was always spotless.

You need a car to get about, the nearest villages of Sissi and Milatos are too far to walk to for an evening out. We preferred Milatos which is quieter and had a very authentic feel. We had some excellent meals there.

All in all I would say it is a perfect place for a quiet family holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thanks for your great review. We are pleased the little problem with the fridge didn't upset your holiday too much. With us only being a short distance away we can respond quickly to any concerns. Happy future holidays and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danclayto...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best villas we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very rarely do we find a holiday property nicer than our own home,but this one certainly was!Beautifully furnished with lovely gardens,and plenty of space for us all.This villa had something for everyone,we enjoyed the beautiful gardens ,whilst our teenagers used the wifi,and spent many afternoons mixing cocktails at the sunken pool bar!our little boy loved the swimming pool,which is unusual as it has no chlorine,but is (almost drinking water)and remained wonderfully clean and clear throughout our stay.We all enjoyed barbecues and sitting round the bougainvilia covered terrace table in the evenings.
The owners Christine and Peter couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the villa was very well maintained,they provide everything-no need to bring hairdryers or even beach towels,a good selection of dvd's and games are there too.You will need a car as the villa is situated on the road between sissi and milatos,two fishing villages with a good range of shops,restaurants and bars.A great holiday-we would love to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space,facilities,the gardens,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. Everyone who stays here says they have enjoyed themselves, but it's great that you have put your experiance down in writng. We hope you'll return again sometime. Christine & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing