We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Cretan holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Spacious sun terraces for lazing by the pool, with fantastic views. Comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Infinity pool overlooking Milatos village, with views you will never tire of!
Spacious sun terraces for lazing by the pool, with fantastic views.
Comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms.
Breakfast with a view.
Twin bedroom with french doors.
The view from the double bedroom.
The view across the ravine from the twin bedroom.
Chat and chill at sunset.
Welcome!
Sea and mountain!
Modern and functional bathroom.
Park your car and walk down to the pool.
Hard not to relax after dark.......
Open air shower by the pool.  Hot and cold water!
The chapel inside Milatos Cave.
The old leper colony at Spinalonga.
Milatos church dressed for Easter.
Milatos Beach and the harbour from the road to the cave.
Milatos harbour - fish straight to your favourite taverna.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GG-BTN
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect Cretan holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We love the Greek Islands and usually book a villa for our holidays. Villa Marina is a slightly different concept but it surpassed all our expectations.

Situated on high ground above the village the views are even more amazing than the photos suggest. We loved to drift in the wonderful infinity pool watching the world go by and then sunbathe beside the pool on our own private terrace.

Before we arrived we had some reservations about the B&B aspect but needn't have worried - our experience at Villa Marina was as far removed from a traditional B&B as we could have imagined. Although the villa can accommodate four, if you just book for two, as we did, it is exclusively yours; no one else will be there. Whilst the lovely owners Mo & Andrew live on the upper level of the villa and they provide you with breakfast on their terrace every morning, they give you total privacy with exclusive use of the entire lower floor & pool area. This includes the pool, a huge poolside terrace with a comfortable covered sitting area, a dining table if you fancy lunch or quiet night in with a glass of something, two bedrooms with patio doors leading out to the terrace, and a spacious bathroom with powerful walk in shower. Everything is top quality - even the internet connection was faster than ours at home!

We loved eating out in the local restaurants, but with the best views in town we occasionally asked our favourite to prepare us a takeout so we could dine on the terrace - Mo & Andrew provide glasses plates and cutlery and the washing up would miraculously disappear into Mo's dishwasher afterwards!

The villa is perfect for two but would also suit four people - two couples who are good friends or a family with older children (younger children might find the elevated pool and terraces a bit too inviting!) Although the larger bedroom is set up as a twin, Andrew advised the two beds can be bolted together to create another very comfortable double if preferred.
There are loads of places to visit locally and we did plenty of sightseeing but with the best place in the area to laze by a pool & take in those amazing views we found ourselves lazing around far more than we usually do.

We feel we have found the perfect bolt hole in Villa Marina and will definitely be returning. Roll on next Summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accommodation and amazing views
Liked least: We had to leave !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth L
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing holiday destination”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fabulous week in Villa Marina. The rooms were spacious, spotless and bright. The hosts were very attentive - home from home! The uninterrupted views are absolutely spectacular looking out to the sea and the weather was wonderful. Would thoroughly recommend this Villa as a peaceful retreat set in the beautiful traditional village of Milatos on the island of Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbs499
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best view and relax ever!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is a real find. We mere met by Andrew who showed us to the Villa. We arrived late at night. Opening the doors from our bedroom at sunrise was a moment I wont forget. Breath taking.

Maureen and Andrew were so hospitable and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served on the balcony each morning and you felt you could sit there at your leisure. Nothing was a rush. They helped us find great places to eat and Andrew drew us maps to nearby villages and towns.


The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. This is a fairly new villa and everything is of very good quality. The pool is beautiful and the terrace is large. We spent most days lazing by the pool and eating lunch watching the view. Daily there were Soaring birds, playful swallows and the distant sound of a goat bell. I read four books which is a record for me. I have never relaxed so much.

The Villa is a minute to the nearest choice of 2 Taverna's in the centre of the Old Village. There is also 2 others to choose from. Within a 3 minute drive we were down at the coast village and a choice of good Taverna's all of which were good and very friendly. Eating out is very reasonable and the seafood is excellent. We ate somewhere different every night. There is a small grocery store and a few gift shops. This is not a tourist trap and is very traditional. You soon become friends with the locals.

You do need a car here but you could hide away and relax at the villa. There is a BBQ and a starter pack supplied.

If you want a holiday in real Greece in beautiful surroundings this is the place. We will be returning next year!! And I have never returned to a place before.

Thank you Mo and Andrew for giving us a fabulous week.

Debs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

One week at this villa, very nice place , pool area fab, clean and tidy host great , loverly setting , we will return .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to unwind in a beautiful location”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get away from it all and Villa Marina offers everything you could wish for to totally chill. The villa is an oasis of calm with beautifully simple, stylish accommodation. The hosts, Andrew and Maureen have a wealth of knowledge on places to see which we found invaluable and were warm and friendly. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay07...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms with a view to die for.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In an idyllic setting overlooking first the old village of Milatos, then olive trees in abundance, then the sea in the distance. The view is particularly gorgeous when you’re in the infinity pool. The mountains are to the side and behind the villa and look dramatic, especially when the sun sets in all its glorious colours. The accommodation is beautifully clean – plain and simple but with a great deal of class. Stepping out from our bedroom to have an early morning swim was just perfect. The tavernas along the sea front are all good – we particularly enjoyed No Stress (and why would anyone have stress in a place like Milatos?!?) and Socrates. Wonderfully slow pace of life and you feel as though you can truly relax and enjoy a restful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peace and quiet and the view, of course.
Liked least: Very steep drive up to property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier D
Saint-Pierre-les-Elbeuf, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all, and we hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing