We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah M
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The most perfect villa to recharge your batteries. Being equidistant between Sisi and Milatos gives the perfect choice of tavernas and bars. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to get away from it all but only being minutes away from fantastic food and beautiful scenery of Crete. Steve & Barb with their invaluable local knowledge made our stay memorable ‘thank you’. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Thanks, it was great to meet you both and very pleased you enjoyed the villa and your holiday here on Crete.
Best wishes
Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maskells1
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property and location.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a very nice detached property close to Milatos and Sissi. It is ideally located for a couple looking for a relaxing break in a secluded area. There are a number of tavernas and restaurants within a short driving distance. A car is essential. The villa is detached, clean, tidy and very well equipped. There is excellent Wi-Fi access for those that want it. The owners gave us a nice welcome with comprehensive information on the area. We would definitely stay again if returning to Crete.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Very pleased you found everything you needed in the villa and had an enjoyable time. We would love to see you again
Best wishes Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and picturesque”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2017. The villa was spectacular and very clean. The owners met us on arrival (English) and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know. Maps of the local area were provided and the villa was situated next door to their own villa if we had any problems. Very friendly welcome.

The villa itself is well designed, the views of the sea were spectacular and to be able to open your curtains in a morning and see that view from bed was amazing. There are fly screens for all the windows which at night were needed to keep the moths out but they worked very well indeed.

The villa and pool are situated next to the road down into Milatos but you soon get used to the quad bikes and coaches going past.

The villa is a perfect size and located for a week away from it all. There are enough restaurants by the sea front in Milatos for a different one each night, we didn't venture into Sissi except for to get groceries.

A lovely villa and we had a perfect week away.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice to meet you both, Barb and I are pleased you enjoyed both your stay in our villa and the beautiful island of Crete.
Best wishes
Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgc196340...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Probably the best villa and location we have had in twenty years of this type of holiday. The quality, finish, and equipment in this villa was second to none. The location was everything we were looking for, a stunning view down the hill to the sea, a quiet area, and a superb selection of taverna's within a few miles. It was only a little further to larger towns if you wanted a few more amenities and shops. A car is essential. Steve and Barbara were extremely helpful at all stages, during booking, instructions before we arrived, and help during our stay.
I could not recommend this place more!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks Jon and Wendy, Glad you all had a good time. I miss having the terrace swept and the knives could do with sharpening! Best wishes Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tshall
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is very well equipped and luxuriously comfortable. Steve & Barb are on hand if you need them but also leave you to enjoy the tranquilly. They are in fact the perfect hosts. In Milatos itself are shops and restaurants, our favourite being Meltemi which was perfect and very friendly. A perfect stay, thank you!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks Mik and Tracy. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and time in the villa and found time to unwind from your hectic jobs. It was nice to meet you both and I enjoyed our chat and my trip down memory lane. Best wishes Barb and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, well-equipped villa”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a stunning location with a view down to the bay at Milatos, a wonderfully unspoiled traditional village. It was comfortable and well-equipped with everything we needed to have a relaxing holiday in the sun. The pool was fab. The owners were friendly and unobtrusive. They were brilliantly flexible, allowing us to stay after the check-out time as our flight wasn't until the evening. If you stay here, a car is a must. As is a visit to Milatos and Taverna Kohili where you can enjoy a stunning meal on the sea front. We'd also recommend a sunset trip to Milatos cave, just 5-10 mins away and a trip to Spinalonga. Milatos Heights is a brilliant base from which to explore Eastern Crete. The only downside is the passing traffic which does encroach a little on privacy, but really this is a minor issue.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. It was great to meet you and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards Steve and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had the best holiday ever in this beautiful villa.
The owners are so friendly and nice, the welcome package was spot on.
Very peaceful with beautiful views. It was perfect for us, we'd go back tomorrow if it was possible
Thanks Steve & Barbs

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing