We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful and Quirky”
other travelers have booked this property
sitting at the sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting at the sofa
the outside the dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
sitting at the sofa
the outside
the dining table
the big door of Syrma
dining table ready for wellcome
view from the balcony
blue and white at the kitchen
kitchen equipment
kitchen
relaxing time
The 1st bedroom (one db and 1 single bed)
Second bedroom's build-in wardrobe
Second bedroom
The big door's window
Second bedroom
Details
Antiques
First bedroom
Foto of Klima village 50 years ago
Waiting for the sunset
First bedroom's build-in wardrobe
Secretary's table
Both bedrooms
The little boat with pandles is waiting outside
The back yard offers shade all day long
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
For kids...
Black and white
Some traditional alcohol for welcome
Sitting room
The best table for reading
Sofa
The pier ,just few meters from the house, during winter
winter
The wooden table
view from the backyard
The shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Klima, Milos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cheezypuf
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Blissful and Quirky ”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We liked pretty much everything about the house. The furniture was practical and comfortable- we enjoyed watching the sunset from the porch while lounging on the daybed. The upstairs of the house is accessed by a ladder, which was a novelty for us, but may be a challenge for others.

The unexpected extras that were included really enhanced the stay for us. There was a good BBQ, a lighter and firelighters, oh, and a boat. Basics like olive oil, toilet paper, etc were all supplied. I really enjoyed four separate coffee pots and three jars of different types of coffee.

We visited in early summer and found camomile, mountain tea, etc all growing wild, so we made some infusions and stuff, which was fun.

Klima wouldn't be for everyone. There's a hotel behind the house were you can get dinner and a drinks. Other than that you'll need a car to go and get shopping and explore the island. Parking is a little distance away, and takes a bit of work to negotiate a narrow and steep road. You also need to walk across the beach carrying whatever you bring. Our gracious host carried a suitcase for us.

There are proper fishermen living in Klima, so we were woken fairly early by excited fishermen returning with their boats, and perhaps their catch.

The sunset and view from the front of the house is unequalled. This was the most peaceful relaxed stay I could have imaged, and it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NossGirl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“magical”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A really magical place to stay. This is a special place for Eleni and it shows with the love and care that has gone in to its decoration. The house had everything we needed and more.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa M
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 9 nights at Eleni’s house. It was perfect. Klima village is a very traditional fisher village near Tripiti and Plaka. It exceeded our expectations! Eleni and her husband were very nice and welcoming with us. It is a unique experience to live in such a place!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottyGer...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a house and village in Klima”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Syrma House for ten days end Sep/early Oct 2014, and loved it dearly. It's a very special experience to live with mostly Greeks in this colourful row of old boat houses perched on the sea. We loved sitting upstairs on the tiny balcony in the evenings, or at the front door talking to the neighbours (in broken English and our three words of Greek!), watching the magnificient sunsets, (especially from the stone quay just outside the house), being entertained by the tiny kittens and the two village geese. We chose the quiet season, and for our last few days there were only about six other houses occupied, so very peaceful, but still well located for visiting other parts of the island. The front upstairs bedroom with the tiny balcony is soothing, whitewashed simplicity in the very best sense, and living with treasures from the (great) grandparents connected us to the past history of the house. The only thing we would change is that downstairs is made a bit cosier (different shelves and the floor painted - place to store all the beachy things that have accumulated there - we stored them hidden under the bed...). Elena and Asteris are delightful hosts, (visit Asteris in the sand museum in Plaka), and went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed. Syrma House stayed in our thoughts long after we had left the island, and we hope to return again some day. Must-dos for first-time visitors to Milos: the other tiny hamlets nearby such as Fourkovouni, Fyropotamas, Mandrakia; swimming and walking the white cliffs of Sarakiniko (but not on windy, dusty days); the old sulphur mine of Paliá Thiorychia (allow a good couple of hours to scramble around, and to swim in the lovely bay if waves not too strong), Plaka and the incredible view from the castle at sunset, the museums, sailing trip around the coastal cliffs and to Kleftiko, best with the traditional "Thalasssitra". And of course the beaches. Gerondas, Aghios Sostis, and all the others. And lots of places to discover on tiny off-roads. Hiking can be hot, even in late September, so start early. We didn't manage a trip to neighbouring Kímolos (ferry leaves from Pollonia, which is much cosier than Adamas), and so will simply have to go back....

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164Travel...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible location & place to unwind”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A real gem of a find. Truly a unique experience in a traditional Symrata in Milos where you are away from the world. The house set amongst the "local neighbours" is incredible with just a few steps out your front " door" to the small but beautiful beach every morning ... and indeed for a late night dip. The house comes with everything you need - kitchen "rustic" but has all and the upstairs bedroom area very tastefully decorated. You need to bring and carry all your own food etc. from the car but is worth is when you can sit outside at night and watch the world and stars go by. Whilst some great restaurants like Medousa in Mantrakia only 10 minutes drive away, Tripiti less than 3mins and Plaka also very close there is also a Hotel restaurant at the back on Klima which is 2-3 minutes walk up the steps and with pretty good food is a decent option with a lovely view. Access to the property requires a beach walk from the road (Transport needed as a general rule in Milos) and internally a wooden ladder is the upstairs downstairs connection and with a rustic old world charm it will not be for all. Its not a 5 star property but that's exactly what is lovely about it - and with your own boat outside you can almost imagine living there. . . . .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare fisherman village untouch”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic traditional fisherman house, just what we wanted, lots of charm, very well kept, our host really took care of all we needed, lots of attention, the beach right at our feet, the kids love it, nice furnitures, great bedrooms, a dream sunset every night , we had a fantastic balcony we want to come back again

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noahaas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best vacation ever!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't find the words to describe how special the time in Milos was for us, and the main reason is Eleni's house.
The sea is almost inside the leaving room, and that is exactly what we dreamt of.
This was, without a doubt, our most unique and romantic vacation.
The house is absolutely perfect, fully equipped, clean and welcoming.

Can't wait to come back:)
Noa&Matan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing