We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Ciccio

Ristorante Ciccio
Price range: $33 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Lovely spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped for a quick drink and can highly recommend the fresh orange juice and lemon sorbetto. Prices were reasonable and service was friendly. There is plenty of shade so you can get out of the sun and a mixture of well appointed tables inside and out. We didn't eat but the menu looked varied and everything passing us by appeared appetising. The owners of the house we rented recommend this place as a lunch stop so hopefully we'll be back to try the food one day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    222
    119
    83
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosfair and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This restaurant is a classic, the service is like it should be, very good. Old fashioned waiters that knows their job and does it with a smile.
The seafood is exelent , this is a restaurant we always return to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pugliola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple Italian food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Unfortunately we discovered Da Ciccio almost on our last day in Italy, fantastic food, fantastic wine list and a tray of absolutely beautiful fresh fish including a tank in the restuarant with some of the biggest lobsters I've ever seen.
We chose our fish and how to have it cooked, the waiters were knowledgeable and helpful and I would recommend Da Ciccio as a must if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevenpollock2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
276 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

After reading a book written by Mario's cousin, we just had to visit this restaurant! It was beyond our expectations! The choice of food was amazing and we tried our best to sample alot of it! Ending with the most amazing crayfish dish that we have ever eaten! Being in a seaside town, the seafood was perfectly fresh, perfectly presented and perfectly superb! The staff were extremely helpful, attentive and efficient.......and Mario is just so lovely! If you are visiting this area, Capannina Ciccio is a must! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Takapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Simply divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed just outside Bocca di Magra for two weeks, and visited this restaurant 5 times! The service from Mario's team is faultless, Giuseppe was particulary friendly, attentive and understanding of our appauling Italian..The food is superb, very fresh, a wide variety to choose from, and the wine is too good! We enjoyed local wine, excellent food a lovely atmosphere and great views each night, simply superb, you must visit, especially for dinner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MR9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ciccio also viewed

Bocca di Magra, Province of La Spezia
Bocca di Magra, Province of La Spezia
 
Bocca di Magra, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Ristorante Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing