We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than advertised!”
other travelers have booked this property
La Cantina balcony is above the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Cantina balcony is above the pool.
La Cantina's beautiful flower filled terrace and balcony with views over the pool. Sit on your balcony with early morning coffee and enjoy the tranquil views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
La Cantina balcony is above the pool.
La Cantina's beautiful flower filled terrace and balcony with views over the pool.
Sit on your balcony with early morning coffee and enjoy the tranquil views.
Cozy La Cantina has living, dining and kitchen all on one level.
Fully equipped kitchen is just beside outdoor terrace.
The views from every room have been painted by many artist guests.
Luxury king bedroom has two views windows.  Sit in bed and enjoy the view!
This bedroom is perfect for children.
Even the bathroom has a view!
Extra large walk-in shower has on demand hot water.
Two floor to ceiling windows in living room create a light-filled oasis.
Enjoy a morning breakfast or an evening sunset on your own terrace.
An afternoon swim is refreshing.
Flowers are everywhere at L'Antica Vetreria.
L'Antica Vetreria was once a glass factory, now four levels of terraces, pool, villa and apartm
Flower-filled street in medieval village of Piegaro.
Morning and evening the swallows visit La Cantina.
Early morning light on the medieval walled village of Piegaro.
The poppies of May and June fill the fields below L'Antica Vetreria.
Imagine living right inside a village with a pool and views.
Just steps away from La Cantina is the main piazza with restaurants, bar/cafe and shops.
Guests enjoy night swimming in the pool!
Guests enjoy a free pasta lesson in La Cantina.
Enjoy a free tour of an historic vineyard dating to 217 B.C. and then taste magnificent wines!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piegaro, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DUBAIPUBL...
DUBAI, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“large 5 bed accomodation - remote location”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we have just returned from our stay at Antica Vetreria. whilst we enjoyed the trip to Italy I don't think we would stay in this particular village or in this particular villa again. Piegaro is quaint and friendly but has very little to offer tourists - the one restaurant is OK but once you have done that and had a 10 minute wander around town you are done. The drive to Umbria and Tuscany's 'best' towns and villages (for us this included Cortona and Orvieto plus a great visit to Assisi) are long and at times difficult hilly drives. Antica Vetreria is very well equipt but for our tastes had a lot too much of the owners' personal knick knacks inside, this made it rather dusty and cluttered in addition the beds are all singles pushed together and were pretty uncomfortable.There are a lot of rules to follow regarding recycling and use of the facilities (which outside area is allocated to each holiday property etc.) which we found a bit irritating at times - 5 euros to use a towel for the pool seems a bit much when you have paid more than 4000 euros for the rental and we were asked not to use the washing machine in the villa as the cycle was a long one and to share the machine used by the apartments. We stayed for 10 days and for the change of linens after a week were asked to do this ourselves which seemed a little unusual. The owners know the area very well so can offer great recommendations - they offer a vineyard visit which we found interesting.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerL...
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better than advertised!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If your dream is to LIVE the Italian lifestyle for a week or more, reserve your accommodations with Colleen and Tom and you will become citizens of Piegaro even if the only Italian word you know how to say is ciao. Your hosts will introduce you to the community and teach you how to shop, bank and explore the area while relaxing in the comfortable apartments they have created. If you hope to cook for yourself, enjoy freshly made pasta served by Guisseppi at Restaurant Luna steps from your home, or, hire a private chef (we did all of these in our visit), you are all set!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We will return!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We recently returned from a three week vacation in Italy. We spent the last week at the Vetreria and we definitely saved the best for last. The pictures on the website do not exaggerate how beautiful it is here. We had originally booked Il Nido, but were upgraded to La Cantina since it was not being used. The apartments themselves are gorgeous and the community lovely. We toured the nearby sights in the daytime and enjoyed dinner at a local restaurant each evening. Colleen and Tom have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. We enjoyed the winery and olive oil tour and tasting as well as the optional lunch after. We joined Colleen on two of her tours and found them to be excellent. The glass museum tour is also worthwhile. You can tell that Colleen and Tom are much loved by the people of Piegaro. I can also report they are interesting and fun people to be around and we left as friends. By the way, they have a 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom villa on their property. Perfect for a group of family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Umbrian village experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for an unspoilt taste of real Italy, this is the place. The apartment and most of the village are historic . There are lovely valley views from the pool and 5 windows of the apartment. Although there was no air conditioning, the thick stone walls and traditional wooden shutters made the midday heat bearable - more eco-friendly too. The apartment had been lovingly restored with traditional materials of high specification, but was rustic rather than polished. There were four other apartments sharing the pool, but this was a plus for us, because the children made friends with other children and played in the piazza alongside all the local Italian children, while we could watch from a table of the nearest restaurant! Prices in the 4 local shops and 2 restaurants in the village were reasonable; probably because the local people easily outnumbered the tourists. Our hosts were a very attentive American couple who lived in the village and prided themselves on the relationships they had built with the Italians, making us feel very welcome by the whole village and giving us valuable local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The midday heat
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing