We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A poor first impression”
Review of Villa Soligo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Soligo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived tired and weary of travelling so it was a blow to find unkempt and uncared for gardens and a receptionist who seemed more tired and weary than ourselves. We accepted the diffident offer of a welcome drink and the receptionist gradually showed her truer nature which was both helpful and knowledgable. Thankfully the interior of the hotel was very different from the grounds being well-appointed and cared for and we found the pool and area clean and well-maintained if we ignored the unmowed lawns, overgrown hedges and dirty wedding "pavilion"

We ate in the hotel restaurant but it was a very poor meal and not enhanced by over-priced wine (no wine list prices shown) and the apparent generous offer of Grappa for which we were later charged. The next night we preferred to eat at the local osteria - within walking distance, serving excellent food and full of a local family,who like us, obviously enjoyed the spotlessly clean venue, each others' company and the food and the wine at a fraction of the cost of the hotel restaurant.

So why am I still rating this hotel "Very good"? It is beautiful, internally well-furnished and maintained example of its type, provided an excellent breakfast and the free use of the "Wellness centre" was a real bonus; The price is very good bearing that in mind. Both receptionists and the waitress in the breakfast room were charming and helpful after the intial wobbly start. Can I suggest to the owner that a relatively small amount of money spent on the grounds, which are advertised as a significant attraction, would be money well spent? Don't welcome people into your restaurant when you have a large group in if you cannot then provide a meal of a reasonable standard and offering drinks in an apparent spirit of genuine hospitality and then charging for them is not a good idea. You so nearly have a very good hotel - don't spoil people's experience in this way - on first impressions and that meal we could so easily rate you as below average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reluctanttraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 490 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was there just for one night. It is an excellent hotel. The location is really beautiful, staff is polite and helpful. They gave to me a leaflet containing Villa Soligo history, which is quite interesting.
The room was large, beautiful and well furnished. View also was amazing.
I didn't had dinner to the restaurant but i had breakfast and it was really good.
Definitely to try, and definitely i would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takatalvi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

yes, very pleasant experience! Everyone of the staff: very sweet, personal and helpful.
we had a nice room ( a bit small), very clean bathroom and the gardens are perfect! Breakfast was good, we had dinner one time - which was excellent! quality!!! - but too much for us . we were full after the first course !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mucsimember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at Villa Soligo just one night. We were impressed by this beautiful Villa, the garden and the very nice and helpful staff, especially Miss Andrea. The Villa is amazing and has an interesting history. The suite we had was beautiful and big. We also enjoyed very good italian food and the Prosecco Wine. The Villa is situated in the famous Prosecco region. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASOLIGO, Direttore generale at Villa Soligo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your rdetaiiled eview. Your full satisfaction is our pride. We always offer full attention to the real needs of our Friends who come to visit us! I hope to see your Family again in Villa Soligo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed four days in hotel with a large group of friends. We were well taken care of in every way. The restaurant is excellent, the breakfast will last you all day. The staff are enthusiastic, friendly and efficient. They catered to our every need. Definitely would come again.

Room Tip: Second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brunodog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASOLIGO, Direttore generale at Villa Soligo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Bruno, your review: .... We stayed four days in hotel with a large group of friends. We were well taken care of in every way. The restaurant is excellent, the breakfast will last you all day. The staff are enthusiastic, friendly and efficient. They catered to our every need. Definitely would come again.....could be our "Mission".... We try every day to offer the unique hospitality who require today our Guests. We hope to see you again soon in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at Villa Soligo for 2 nights during the busiest holiday week of the year in Italy. Despite the busy season, it still felt very relaxed to stay at Villa Soligo, even more so since we had booked a special package, which included several extras. The best part of Villa Soligo was the staff though, which were all very helpful, friendly and professional, making us feel very welcome.

The room (207) was very spacious with classical decorations and kept well maintained and clean. The bed was a bit too hard to our liking, but others may find that comfortable.

The grounds around Villa Soligo are very nice and well maintained and are a great place to just relax. Also the spa is a good place to relax.

Breakfast had a good selection of quality products. Breakfast can be quite busy though, so you may want to time your breakfast accordingly. We also had dinner at the Villa Soligo restaurant, which was good and service was excellent. Very friendly!

We would definitely stay here again and recommend Villa Soligo to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 207 is very spacious with good views over the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peri&rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASOLIGO, Direttore generale at Villa Soligo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Friend, thank you very much for your detailled review. Dear friend, thank you so much for your detailed review. I'm sure you could help many other friends choose Villa Soligo for their next trip.
I hope to see you again In Villa Soligo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Villa is nice, the restaurant very good. The breakfast is for Italy good and the peole are very friendly. The garden with the swimmingpool is a good change in the sommertime. The Villa is located at the "prosecco-street" and there are many possibilities to taste prosecco.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLASOLIGO, Direttore generale at Villa Soligo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Christa, thank you very much for your nice review. Your words look like pictures of our House.
.......The Villa is nice, the restaurant very good. The breakfast is for Italy good and the peole are very friendly. The garden with the swimmingpool is a good change in the sommertime.....
I would say what do you want more out of life ... Villa Soligo, the right location for your Holidays!
I used your words as an advertisement for our home. Thank you again and I'm waiting to meet you again in Villa Soligo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soligo
4.1 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
8.5 mi away
Hotel Terme
Hotel Terme
#1 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
16.8 mi away
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
840 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#1 of 3 in Follina
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Soligo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Soligo Hotel

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 2 | Farra di Soligo, 31010 Soligo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Soligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soligo
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Soligo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, brought back to its ancient splendor by a clever restoration that hasn’t modified the original artistic criterions, it is today a four stars hotel that brings its guests back to past atmospheres respecting, nevertheless, the demand of functionality and practicality; a quiet corner where our guests feel at home, surrounded by warmth, hospitality and comfort they’re used to. An example of which are the modern and functional Spa, equipped with sauna and steam bath, and the Barchessa with its ceremonies and banquets hall, a meetings and conventions full equipped room, catering services that allow to choose among different coffee break and lunch solutions and a cozy and elegant little restaurant where it is possible to taste the simple typical dishes of the Treviso and Veneto region coupled with the famous wines of the country. All around a romantic park of more than 15000 square meters is the perfect setting for this structure: cedars and secular pines that overshadow rose gardens and hydrangea bushes, water jets and the suave gurgling of the ancient fountain, the open air swimming pool surrounded by a large solarium terrace framed among green hills and vineyards, grant to our guests a relaxing rest, far from everyday chaotic and frantic life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Soligo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing