We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food”
Review of Osteria Di Si

Osteria Di Si
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We took the advice of another traveller that had commented on this site and took the anti pasta followed by the rabbit. Both were really good...The restaurant was a bit quiet when we went (early evening mid week) but the service was good and through a combination of French, English and fluent hand signs we managed to be understood. Certainly worth a visit if you are in the village.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Monaco100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

In the centre of a charming medieval town, reached on foot, with tables inside or out, we enjoyed every part of our meal, but all was eclipsed by the unusual nutty and spicy apple pie with zabaglione ( and that is coming from a writer who would always choose apple pie!).
There was a welcoming and well run feel to this restaurant, rather like the town around it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ferdinand70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Like getting into Christmas fairy tale this part of Villanova behind Albenga - food excellent and nice serving - wounderful to see the kitchen also - and more over the Wine was so good - which is not normal from here. Away from the coast in the valley not cold - more enjoyable - and a history that speaks to you - yes I saw some ghost .....donkeys

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lilliegust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate at l'Osteria di Si when we were in Villanova d'Albenga. The restaurant was fully booked, so we were lucky they still had a small table left for us (family with 2 small kids).
Although they have a limited menu, the food was excellent - typical Ligurian dishes. They were also flexible to adjust dishes to the kids' liking. They also had a nice selection of good wines.
I would heartily recommend eating there if you are ever in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nricoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fresh ingredients, tasty food. Good atmosphere and dito service.
The grilled swordfish was delicious. And don't forget to order the mixed antipasti!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pruver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Di Si also viewed

Villanova d'Albenga, Province of Savona
Villanova d'Albenga, Italian Riviera
 
Villanova d'Albenga, Italian Riviera
Villanova d'Albenga, Province of Savona
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Ortovero, Province of Savona
 

Been to Osteria Di Si? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing