We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
62
18
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
18
6
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good size pitches, but you'll need a mallet for tent pegs. Good weather this far South. This campsite is right next to the beach, although you need to book nearly a year in advance to get the better pitches.

Parking for cars is in a car park at the entrance - so you have to take everything you need out of the car, but you are allowed to drive on when pitching.

The site is clean and well maintained.

The toilet facilities lack seats, but antiseptic wipes are provided to wipe the wide rims for sitting on.
The campsite fees are extremely expensive though - almost twice what I was expecting to pay!
There is no restaurant or bar on site, and, although not a criticism of this campsite, the local restaurants are limited, and to be honest, most had really poor service.
The sea is incredibly silty, with snorkelling impossible, but the surf was great for boogie boarding on most days.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay, and I would come back.

Wifi is an added extra - but good value if you go for the weekly option.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank FurtiveBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We are family of four (myself, my wife and our daughters of 3 and 5 years) from Sweden.

The camping places are clean and tidy. All the camping, the apartments and the structures are modern, neat and very well maintained, you never spot anything broken or damaged, instead you see the staff always around to clean and keep everything in order. We were there with a caravan and our place was right on the beach, surrounded by trees and plants, great to have a rest in the shade while keeping an eye on the kids playing on the beach. Some other places might be a bit small but it depends whether you have a small tent, or a caravan, or a motor home.

The entire camping area is right on the beach and not very big, this was definitely a plus for us as after 2 days the kids found their way around the camping, could go around alone (including to the toilet, more about this below) and became friends with all the staff.

The Tallinucci family, who owns and operates the camping, is really friendly and goes far and beyond to help making your holiday as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. They arrange excursions around the island by boat or by walk, they have been living in the island forever so they can always give you the best suggestion for whatever you want to do, going out to eat, finding diving areas or horse riding places, and everything else. The staff working at the camping is equally great, they are the same people year after year, passionate about what they do, and it is really like a big family.

There is a small shop inside the camping where you can buy food (delicious cheeses, prosciutto, salame, bread and other specialties from Tuscany and Italy, not to mention beer and wine) and other things you might need for the camping or the sea. Fresh fish is sold a couple of times per week, but we have not tried that (the area is great for fishing by the way, and there is a special place to clean your own fish). Two times a week a food truck comes inside the camping and sells roasted chicken and french fries, very good stuff.

There are courtesy bikes, a gym area, a relax area, a barbecue area, a playing area for the kids (closed and therefore very safe and easy to check), all this is free.

Toilets and showers are modern and cleaned multiple times a day. There a couple of special showers for families, i.e. bigger "shower rooms" with two showers and a sink which are absolutely great to have shower with the kids, this will make a difference when you have two (or more) kids. And there are also special small toilets and showers for kids, with small sinks etc. where they can do everything by themselves.

Talking about the area and the surroundings, there are both a free beach where everybody can go with his own towels etc. and also a nice beach club renting umbrellas and beach beds, and a bar offering great food. The beach in the gulf of Lacona is a nice mix of sand and rocks, this was great as it was fun for both our kids, who love to play with the sand, and my wife and me, as we like snorkeling and swimming, and a sandy beach would be a bit boring for that. We had a small aluminum boat that allowed us to reach a lot of wonderful small beaches and hidden corners in the bay. There is a mooring place for small and big boats on the other side of the bay, 10 minutes by bike.

Bottom line is: most of the customers come back to Tallinucci camping/apartments year after year, and this is for a reason. We have no hesitation in recommending this camping to any family looking for a safe and relaxing place to have a great holiday at the sea.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent our holiday in an apartment near the beach(Cantone) and it was a really pleasant, quiet stay. The bedrooms are on the backside and there was absolute silence so that you could also take a nap with the kids during the day as well as early in the evening. No loud animation, no roads that disturb. That was great for our family!
On the other hand, the steep road leading to your holiday home was not suitable for buggies or bikes. If you want to go to the little shop or the reception, you have to cross the sandy beach (about 40 meters) to get to the entrance of the camping- so not really suitable for bikes and buggies either. And - the real pity is that the beach immediately next to the apartments is full of stones and the sand is gross. So for a really nice sand castle you have to walk for a few hundred meters along the beach. For swimming, do not forget your snorkel.
What is more, for shopping or evening activities you definitely need a car to go to Capoliveri or Marina di Campo. In Lacona, there is no real town centre.
However, I'd recommend the place to everyone who loves spending a holiday in a quiet and relaxing place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oacherle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews