We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly family B&B”
Review of Hotel Zoagli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zoagli
Ranked #2 of 7 Zoagli B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very friendly family B&B”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Before we arrived the email correspondence was great and they made us feel very welcome. We had a parking spot ready for us when we arrived and we met the lovely owners Oreste and Angela.
Out room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the sea and train station. There isn't a lift so ask for first floor of stairs are an issue. Rooms are very basic so you need to take hair dryer etc.
Only a 5 minute walk into town on a safe path so perfect for families. And Perfect location if you are wanting to travel to next towns by train.
Breakfast was delicious and they couldn't be more helpful ringing restaurants for us and showing us where to park etc.
Our family also stayed here as we for married and everyone said how pleasant and helpful they were.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loupops123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
49
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We wanted to explore so much in the area, we wanted a nice quiet place to relax when it came time to sleep. Zoagli is the perfect lil town, not far from the hustle of many popular places.

Hotel Zoagli is a quaint little place beside the train station and has a charming town square filled with locals. You do not see many tourists in this area, this place is mostly filled with Italians seeking refuge from the interior looking to get to the beach.

Great room, service and breakfast. They know the area well and are well equipped to assist with whatever questions you have. Printing out train schedules for us before we left, made sure we made it back without issue when travelling to Cinque Terra.

A perfect place to stay when you don't need the frills of a 4-star hotel. Great value for a place which is literally in the middle of everything. A quick train ride can bring you anywhere you want, and if you are driving they even offer parking.

I wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Zoagli and will happily return when i'm back over there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_M_TO_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norge
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You won't regret booking a few nights here. The service and the food is good. They are helpful and smiling in Hotel Zoagli. I have lived there twice, and both rooms were big and had a nice balkony. It's not like you will spend all of your time in the hotel, you only sleep here - because Zoagli and the neighbour villages are so pretty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We booked one night here recently. Wish we had booked one or two more nights. A classic, small, old-school European hotel with friendly and helpful owners/staff. Zoagli is a nice, quiet coast town where you can relax without hordes of tourists swirling around. We plan to return!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duettonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a great time at the Hotel Zoagli - our second stay there in a year. The hotel is basic, clean and in a great location. Orreste and Angela are wonderful hosts who were always friendly and willing to help with travel information, plans etc. Lovely fresh Italian breakfast each day. You need to keep your windows shut overnight as the hotel is close to the railiway station, not too many trains go through though. We had a room on the room on the front with a small balcony overlooking the sea which was amazing. Sitting outside having breakfast each day was wonderful. Small and reasonably priced bar. We love this place and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have just returned from three days at the Hotel Zoagli attending a wedding locally. Great place to stay. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Staff are brilliant, very friendly and very helpful. Great continental breakfasts with usual cereals etc and very nice ham and cheese with bread collected every morning from the bakery in the village. Nice patio and small bar. The railway station is yards away so a bit of train noise occasionally but it's not a busy line, and you can catch a train to Rapallo which is a big town just five minutes away on the train. Free parking under the hotel (ask, otherwise you will be paying to park in the railway car park). Free wifi on the ground floor - and we could get it in our first floor bedroom too. The beach/cliffs and local square with restaurants are a few minutes walk away. A great taste of authentic Italy - highly recommended

Room Tip: Visit the Zen bar on the cliff walk by the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was located in a small town and we thought we would have a peaceful quiet place to stay while we expolored the area.

We we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly gentlemen who gave us our key and showed us our room. The room was nothing special with a very small bathroom and and airconditioner. The Hotel was located about 100 yards from the train station.

We were not excited about the hotel, but decided to try it. We walked into town and had some lunch. The town was quaint and not over crowded with a small beach and a nice walkway along the sea.

We went back to the room to take a short nap, since we had been traveling all night.

With the owner's dog barking every ten minutes and the train going by every 15 minutes, sleeping was impossible. We got up after 1 hour and checked- out.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suebnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoagli
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
L'Approdo
L'Approdo
#9 of 29 in Rapallo
307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Canali
Hotel Canali
#12 of 29 in Rapallo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 5 in Portofino
627 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoagli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoagli

Property: Hotel Zoagli
Address: Piazza della Stazione 5, 16035 Zoagli, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Zoagli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Zoagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zoagli 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zoagli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing