We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem.”
Review of Gasthof Alpenrose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Valentino alla Muta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gasthof Alpenrose
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stumbled on this place when exploring Venosta and took a room for three nights. We had no regrets. Owner managed by the family Stecher where the cooking is performed "by the Boss" according to Herr Stecher in his confirmation mail to me. There is a roomy airy Restaurant and ample car parking outside. Rooms are furnished in the style of the area and very comfortable.
Lots of walks to be taken and Mountains to explore. Views from the balcony are very nice, weather permitting, see photos, over the hills and Lake.
We are going back again in 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cookie5811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleMotoTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: da provare, è l'ideale per le famiglie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gustibuspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Valentino alla Muta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stocker
Hotel Stocker
#3 of 8 in San Valentino alla Muta
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Waldkoenigin
Villa Waldkoenigin
#1 of 8 in San Valentino alla Muta
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ortlerspitz
Hotel Ortlerspitz
#2 of 8 in San Valentino alla Muta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#5 of 8 in San Valentino alla Muta
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#7 of 8 in San Valentino alla Muta
37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Goldener Adler
Hotel Goldener Adler
#4 of 6 in Curon Venosta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Alpenrose

Address: Landstr. 4, 39027 San Valentino alla Muta, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Valentino alla Muta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in San Valentino alla Muta
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing