We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in Pittulongu Beach! ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Certificate of Excellence
Oporto,Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel in Pittulongu Beach! ;)”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at Hotel Stefania Pittulongu. What a lovely place ...
We chose this hotel based on several factors:
1. Location - Just 10 minutes from the airport Olbia-Costa Emerald (by car, we rented it from CarDelMar), and 2 minutes walk from Pittulongu´s beach.
2. Price -. Really acceptable for a hotel right on the beach (compared to much other options we tried)
3. Size of the hotel -. A hotel with only 39 rooms promised a familiar atmosphere
4. Many beaches near the hotel, all with the turquoise blue sea looking very promising.

Once there, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, especially the Stefania and her father - the boss Nino (what a Man!! ) as well as the rest of the team. All speak lots of languages : Italian / English / Spanish and even French.

The hotel has a pool with reasonable size given the number of guests, also an outdoor jacuzzi and umbrellas and beach beds along a flowery and well kept garden.

The first beach towel (huge) is due to the hotel, the replacement costs only € 3. On the beach there is an area reserved for hotel guests with umbrella and beach bed. This area is monitored by a lifeguard always available and very friendly.
There is more than a beach bar where you can have more or less reasonably priced meals.

Our room (14) was accessible by the side of the hotel, so more safeguarded. We had maximum wifi network for being too close to the lobby. The room was large, with 2 queen beds, and bathroom worked fine.


The breakfast was simple (I think there is room to improve a bit), and for me lacked yogurt sweetened with assorted flavors.
Moreover, all that was was good!

But best of all was the dinner, since we were half board.
Nino's restaurant was absolutely untouchable, everything we ate there was wonderful.
The service, funtastic, especially MichelAngelo, the employee who we sympathize more ... Always joking!

In conclusion: We loved our stay and would go back there without any hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 14- wifi inside!! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annadent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    98
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
80
188
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Went half board at hotel Sefania so had the set menu.as a rule would not entertain the thought. What a pleasent surprise. The food was fantastic the service also. Very accommodating friendly and great fun. As for value out of this world,didn't realise how expensive London is. If you are in the area do go its a must

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After reading the reviews here, we stopped for dinner at Nino's on our route to Alghero from Olbia.
We had lovely fish and seafood, plus pasta and the food was very good, although a bit on the expensive side compared to some other restaurants we ate in while in Sardinia.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for its fresh ingredients and delicious food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritexpatRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing holiday based at Hotel Stefania. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and were shown around. We had opted just for Bed & Breakfast which enabled us to favour the delights of both the hotel's Nino's Restaurant as well as other local restaurants. The food at Nino's suited us both and we tried the daily menu and the a la carte.

The beach was great helped by the provision of sunbeds and a parasol. The sea was calm and suitable for all ages. We were privileged to see the sand sculptures being made by another guest which were great.

We were only in Sardinia for a week; had we stayed longer a car would have been great to see more of the island. As it was we ventured in on a bus (no 4) to Olbia where it was possible to catch trains to other towns if you want but the buses stop running at 7.30pm/8pm and do not coincide with other routes. Olbia had a good shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euphnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is my first trip to Italy and I really had a wonderful time at Sardegna and at Stefania hotel. The hotel is very beautiful, charming, very clean, very close to the beautiful beach. The people were very helpful, polite with very high hospitality.
The food at Nino restaurant was great with fresh seafood, nice pasta,... I would love to comeback here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were expecting an ocean view, as the site says most rooms have sea-views and we put in our request for one. Never in the confirmation process did the hotel inform us that this wouldn't be possible. When we checked in we were dismissed with a sorry and said they would try to move us in the morning, but then they said sorry again. We learned that the view-rooms and those with balconies are only given to those that book direct though hotel and they sell only "standard" (read, view-less) rooms through the booking sites like Expedia, hotels.com, etc. - even though the booking sites give a different impression and now we see (too late) another reviewer had a similar experience.

While the beach is lovely, and the property itself is charming and the breakfast is nice, our room without a sea-view was disappointing. We were on the ground floor within 3 feet of a main walking path to the beach so with our window open we could literally reach out and shake hands with the many passer-bys. I wish we had had the foresight to book direct. We spoke with the assistant manager about this and the hotel did comp our drinks for the 2-night stay (which we thought was a nice gesture), but that didn't stop us from being disappointed about the lack of sea view for our holiday.

Room Tip: Book direct (do not use a booking site for this hotel). Get confirmation in writing that you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent a few wonderful days in this lovely family run hotel, and would definitely go back if I were to visit Sardinia again. I wanted peaceful relaxation and that was exactly what Hotel Stefania has to offer. The hotel is a 100 meter walk from a beautiful beach, and offers a private space including resting chairs and parasols for guests. Loved getting up early for an morning swim and enjoying a breakfast of homemade yoghurt and jams, Italian cappuccino and croissants, while overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The menu at Restaurant Nuno’s was excellent as well, with the delicious seafood pasta as my absolute favorite. The lush, green garden with a swimming pool, small jacuzzi and relaxing music offered a nice change from the beach. Last but not least Hotel Stefania is run by incredibly friendly and helpful staff, who immediately made me feel at home. A great place to stay for both couples and solo travelers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BrechtK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittulongu
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
732 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
637 reviews
139.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
824 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#13 of 40 in Olbia
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach

Property: Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Address: Via Bora 8, 07026 Pittulongu, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia > Pittulongu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittulongu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stefania is a small 4-star Boutique hotel overlooking the crystal-clear sea of the charming Pittulongu Beach and surrounded by a well-kept garden. Its unique architecture and pastel-coloured walls discretely blend with the surrounding mediteranean nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Hotel Olbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing