We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Accommodation by Any Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I organized a group of 30 people who stayed here on the first leg of a northern Italy wine tour recently. Due to a missed connection in Franfurt and a harrowing experience arranging alternative flights for everying following, we arrived 8 - 10 hours late with many missing bags and all of us exhausted and angry from the ordeal. Before we even arrived the hotel staff had gone out of their way to arrange alternative transportation for groups of us from Turin and Milan airports. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with sparlking wine by a staff who are as gracious and professional as any i have encountered anywhere in all my travels. As testament to the serenity and beauty of this hotel and the hospitality offered by its team, by the next day all of the horrors inflicted upon us by Air Canada were completely forgotten. The rooms were all well charming and well appointed, the grounds of the hotel including the pool and walking trails immaculate, the breakfast and its setting in an atrium overlooking the nearby vineyards absolutely delightful. My highest accolades for this gem of a property though go to its staff and the on site owner operator who has trained them. In my view there is no comparing the quality of service of such a place vs corporate run hotel chains - no matter how high the standard. A few examples - we missed a visit and tasting at a nearby vineyard on our first day and the hotel took it upon themselves to contact the owner and arrange for him to visit the hotel for a private tasting a few days later (at no cost for use of their facilities). One of our guests was an elderly gentleman with mobility issues who when asking directions at reception to a restaurant in town (which was only 100 m or so away but admittedly down a steep hill) was instead offered a ride in the hotel's car. Following a downpour which occurred while he was in the restaurant - which would have made the cobblestoned walk back up to the hotel a bit of a task - he emerged 1.5 hrs later to find the hotel's car and driver waiting for him outside to take him back (who knows how long they waited for him?). I could go on with half a dozen similar stories but suffice to say that this hotel has set a new standard in my view for hospitaility and elegance and the 30 attendees from our group talked about it ravingly for the duration of our trip.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank steve1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Perched high on a hill overlooking the Piedmont vineyards with courtyards and lots of intimate areas to relax and savor the wines of the region. The rooms (on the small size) with small terraces offer the prettiest vistas. Nicely presented breakfast with local fruits, nuts & honey is included , you can order your eggs any style. Pleasant staff offers recommendations for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

One of our favorite places we stayed during our entire trip.

The location is a bit of a walk up the hill from town, but you will need it after the rich food. The staff were all very sweet and made restaurant and wine tour reservations for us.

The room was fine, although the shower door was a bit messed up, but the entire property is spectacular. Go when it is warm enough to enjoy the pool, the view from the pool and the poolside drinks service. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katewtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel Beccaris is everything you want in a luxury hotel. Elegant, private, exclusive, and well located-right on the edge of Monteforte D'Alba in the heart of the Langhe. The rooms are stunning, mine had a great view of La Morra. Breakfast was outstanding in a beautiful glass enclosed structure. You can eat inside or outside on the terrace with breathtaking views. Poolside is relaxing, there is always a waiter to get whatever you need, and for those who are not sun lovers, there is a large roofed pavillon with plenty of chaises and couches to chill. The backround music is relaxing and a nice touch. After 5, small plates of friut are put out by the pool and in the bar there is cheese, foccacia, and other treats-pefect to have with your late afternoon aperitif! Lunch is served, but only cold food-but excellent. The staff is dressed in period clothes and always polite and professional. Arrangements are easy to make for anything you would like to do, and if they don't know it, they will find out and get back to you. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Villa Beccaris this June while we were doing a wine tour of the Langhe area. It's a beautiful property and I really wished that we had more time to spend there than just an evening and breakfast the next morning. The room was lovely and the staff were efficient and friendly.
I can see how it would be a gorgeous location for a small wedding or a special occasion. I would highly recommend this place to all travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our room was nicely appointed with little extras but the staff was beyond lovely - and great outfits! The little courtyard was charming - a perfect place to meet for a cocktail and apps. The breakfast room was enchanting, something out of a romantic novel. I highly recommend it as a perfect jump off point for touring as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie1webbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This lovely villa/inn was more than what we expected, from the large room, to the incredibly helpful staff, to the beutiful iron and glass solarium/breakfast room catilevered over the slope, to the lovely pavilion by the pool, we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Even the cool weather and rain on our last day, did not dim our enthusiasm. It was a perfect place and location from which to explore Piedmont and the vineyards, great food and lovely towns. And the antipasti when you ordered a drink was a meal itself. We loved it and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor of the main building and loved the vonenient location, near the front dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monforte d'Alba
1.6 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
290 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Da Felicin
Da Felicin
#2 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
173 reviews
4 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hotel Castello Santa Vittoria
Hotel Castello Santa Vittoria
#1 of 1 in Santa Vittoria d'Alba
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beccaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beccaris

Address: Via Bava Beccaris n. 1, Monforte d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Monforte d'Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Price Range: $152 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Beccaris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Beccaris is an eighteenth century villa, located on the top of a beautiful hill from where you can overlook the village of Monforte d’Alba.The particular attention to the details and the history charm, make Villa Beccaris a unique place, a hotel able to make you feel the warmth and peace of a home.Don’t let Villa Beccaris remain just an unrealized dream, but something real, a wonderful experience to remember for ever… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Beccaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beccaris Hotel Monforte d Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing