We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

After staying at Villa Beccaris on 3 earlier occasions, we decided it was the perfect place to hold our wedding, which took place on 5th May 2012. We had 48 friends and family joining us to stay at the Villa for the whole weekend, flying in from England, France and Holland. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, which was a very emotional day, not just because we were "just married", but because it was extremely sad to be leaving Villa Beccaris, but more importanly, its wonderful team who look after your every need. They are truly amazing people, from the people at the top, to the housekeepers and the gardener. It was a magical experience and we wish we could do it all over again !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Beccaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place is spectatcular. It is a beautiful property with gorgeous views. The rooms are very nice, and the staff is very charming and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful with terrific views. It is an easy walk to all of the sights and restaurants in town. and it is across the street from two very good wineries. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We loved Villa Beccaris! Wonderful service, beautiful room, stunning views, and very good food. It was a little difficult to find at first but we had no problems after the initial time. Breakfasts were excellent, taken either in the solarium or on the patio. They also serve light meals if you request it, which we took advantage of a few times after driving around the countryside. We would have our "big" meal at lunch in the many restaurants scattered like gems across the vineyards, then come back in the early evening and have a vitello tonnato or salumi platter and a couple of glasses of wine back at the hotel. It was nice not to have to drive at night and be able to sit outside in the courtyard or on the patio or around the pool and enjoy the evening. The people were exceptionally nice, had good recommendations for local sights and were always smiling and happy to help. The room was comfortable with a small Juliet balcony overlooking the pool, the town of Monforte, and the countryside. The views were among the most beautiful that we've seen in Italy... rolling hills, tons of flowers, charming vineyards. My only quibble was the WiFi was poor, I could never manage to get it in my room unless I stood by the door. But that's a small issue compared to the many charms of Villa Beccaris.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel was delightful from booking to checking out. The hotel was charming, clean, and spacious. The staff was eager to please and always gracious. I can wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the village or grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed at Villa Beccaris twice (always November: truffels' time !).
The suite is spaceful and well decorated, unfortunately only shower.
Generous breakfast with perfect views, nice corners to seat, read and relax.
Must be VERY nice in spring.
Shall come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discover_by_travelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

High up on a ridge, this is a really well maintained and beautiful building, in lovely small grounds. Well stocked and chilled rooms make for a warm welcome. The outdoor pool is beautiful and perfect to sit by with an occasional dip, made better by the fruit cocktail sticks that appear nearby for residents from time to time.

Just beside the pool is a very large open sided pavillion, again with sofas and recliners and books. It's a perfect place to just stop and relax, and we felt truly honoured to share the experience.

If you care to take a ride on an exercise bike, you will find yourself outdoors and directly overlooking a beautiful valley view.

I don't believe they do evening meals, which is a shame, but the breakfasts are smart and relaxing.

A beautiful stay and well recommended. Along with the Villa D'Amelia in Benevello, our favourite hotel of our stay. This is better for sitting out in seclusion under the sun, well above the lovely village that in Monforte. The other better for dinner, but both with lovely rooms.

Thank you for our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKGofHOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was our first stay in Villa Beccaris, having stayed in the area many times before in different hotels. It is an amazing place. Not just the beautiful surroundings, but the whole ambiance from the minute you walk through the door. It has a lovely homely feel and its warm and welcoming. They have tried to retain as much of the original character of the villa, and have done a very good job. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast is the best we've ever seen. We loved the place so much that we have booked to hold our wedding there in May next year. Can't say better than that.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monforte d'Alba
1.6 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
430 reviews
14.4 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Da Felicin
Da Felicin
#2 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Antico Borgo Monchiero
Antico Borgo Monchiero
#1 of 1 in Monchiero
211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Beccaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Beccaris

Address: Via Bava Beccaris n. 1, Monforte d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Monforte d'Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monforte d'Alba
Price Range: $227 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Beccaris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Beccaris is an eighteenth century villa, located on the top of a beautiful hill from where you can overlook the village of Monforte d’Alba.The particular attention to the details and the history charm, make Villa Beccaris a unique place, a hotel able to make you feel the warmth and peace of a home.Don’t let Villa Beccaris remain just an unrealized dream, but something real, a wonderful experience to remember for ever… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Beccaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beccaris Hotel Monforte d Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing