We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Ristorante Moda

Ristorante Moda
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Arrived a bit early, but the four of us where kindly shown to our table. Fantastic atmosphere and view. Food was great, but service was under par. One rosé available and sugested. A bit surprised when the bill came. €49/bottle! Total price for all four was acceptable.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ole-Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Fabulous food in a gorgeous setting. The view alone is worth a stop. But the food was all delicious! The service and experience is elegant without being stuffy. The extensive wine list by the glass and the helpful waitstaff helped us find our new favorite wines. Easily our best meal of our stay in the Piedmont area.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoglawyerATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

La Mida is an experience. From opening the door to being seated and served your menu. Descriptions by the staff and suggestions wonderful. Wine, salad, dinner, dessert and service all outstanding

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank martyp369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Went for dinner, the treatment by staff was beyond reproach. Friendly, accommodating, interesting and elegant. The food is outstanding and a few interesting takes on local favorites for example the Tajarin with guinea fowl was a delight. The chef is very talented. The building and view are stunning. Highly recommended. Price was very fair for quality of service and food. We were actually pleasantly surprised when the bill came. We loved every bit of it and will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Beautiful setting. Good service, nowlegable staff, 30 eggs York pasta was amazing, we tried local dishes and it was all very good. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Wish we could be here to enjoy the terrace in May. Not sure why some complain about price, you can look at the menu on line before going.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Odile8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moda also viewed

Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Barolo, Province of Cuneo
Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Ristorante Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing