We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
78
35
0
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
35
0
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Our 6 days at hotel Buehelwirt were absolute bliss, Mathias and Michaela were so welcoming and helpful, we stayed in the new section of the building which oozes style, is large and comfortable, but is seamlessly combined with the traditional style of the original building. The Ahrntal valley is stunning, with lots to see and do. The food was excellent and incredible value. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pooleje76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

nice hotel with good breakfast, i come with a groupon coupon, an excellent dinner was includeed (bevarages are not includeed and are expansive, but you can take tap water for free), they gave us a small room in the main building, it's not a superior room but it's ok, they give us exactly what it is written in the deal....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jaoxi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This family-owned, quaint hotel is spectacular. Its recent 2017 addition adds a contemporary and clean fill to its historic and traditional foundation. Owners and staff are so helpful and friendly, and the food from the kitchen was delicious. There are endless choices of outdoor activities to choose from right outside the door or a short drive away. Of our entire two-week vacation, this spot was by far our favorite.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jenbjornstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Mathias and Michaela have created a wonderful hotel. The modern extension is a new design classic with big rooms, comfy beds and the most stunning views. The food was delicious and local, and the service was so warm and friendly. The location is away from the crowds, but with a half-hourly bus service along the valley, the ski slopes, nature parks and towns of Sand in Taufers & Bruneck are easily accessible. We went in winter, but we'll be back to see it all in summer!

Room tip: The modern wing is the place to stay
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Looking for a green alpine retreat with classic bests covered in a Contemporary Interpretation . Here you Go! fresh calming desing , fantastic Kitchenette , charming crew settled in an magnificant landscape .... we will come again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank forestg872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews