We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pork Roast in Germany!”

Flugwerk Feldkirchen
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Feldkirchen
Price range: $8 - $28
Description: Dear guests , on 01/04/2016 I opened the gates to the old Fliegerbräu's under a new name " airframe Feldkirchen " with a strong team in the back again . The airframe I fulfill my dream of Bavarian inn , brewery and local cuisine . In the heart of Feldkirchen we entertain our guests with hearty Bavarian - Austrian cuisine and home-brewed beers . The guest room on the ground floor can accommodate up to 160 people . Our beer garden with playground invites with more than 300 seats to linger . Our roof terrace is also available for special celebrations and Event's
Restaurant details
Description: Dear guests , on 01/04/2016 I opened the gates to the old Fliegerbräu's under a new name " airframe Feldkirchen " with a strong team in the back again . The airframe I fulfill my dream of Bavarian inn , brewery and local cuisine . In the heart of Feldkirchen we entertain our guests with hearty Bavarian - Austrian cuisine and home-brewed beers . The guest room on the ground floor can accommodate up to 160 people . Our beer garden with playground invites with more than 300 seats to linger . Our roof terrace is also available for special celebrations and Event's
Reviewed October 30, 2018

A little ways away from downtown Munich, but man oh man... the pork roast is to die for! Topped with a delicious beer sauce and a crunchy pork skin, this will be the best dish you will have in all of Germany. Guaranteed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We all enjoyed the evening
They brew their own Weissbier which went down well too
Worth a trek out from central Munich

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

A nice little place in town that provides good service and good food. If you stay nearby then make it a point to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Went here while staying at a nearby hotel. The night we went it was very busy and you could tell but the waiter also let us know along with no substitutes that evening (one of us has a sensitivity to onions but was able to find something else on the menu).
The ambiance is lovely whether you are inside or in the back garden to eat.
Food was delicious, a bit pricy and staff was efficient however not overly friendly when busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Darshiva55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We stayed in the nearby Holiday Inn Express adn this was the closet eating place - which was a pleasant surprise. It is a large restored warehouse-style building that is now a microbrewery. Good range of food, pleasant atmosphere - adn nice relaxed vibe.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyinabackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flugwerk Feldkirchen also viewed

Feldkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Kirchheim bei Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Feldkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Aschheim, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Flugwerk Feldkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing