We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
110
97
38
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
97
38
12
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

everything was wonderful. People who met us were very polite and hospitable. The garden is wonderful views of the valley too. Breakfast was not very rich, but enough. We are happy to staying again one day.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank yotave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

A very quiet location, perfect for getting away from everything. Good amenities. The accommodation is basic yet comfortable. Lunch and evening meals are of a very high quality. Antonio is an excellent host. Very friendly, happy to resolve any issues and most entertaining. Antonio makes the difference and I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: With children, choose an apartment closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coachkba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Staff were excellent and very friendly. Great to place to stay with kids. When we had a problem with the air conditioning the issue was resolved by moving us to an alternative apartment. Good location to relax far from the crowds but short drive to city centre and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank archy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Excellent place, wonderful staff. Everyone is friendly and they try to help you in any possible way. The price is fare for what you get. The place is very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend for either a short or a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Very good place to rest and relax far from noise (rural area in the middle road between Grosseto city centre and seaside in Marina di Grosseto). Very helpful and English speaking staff. The appartment was clean and fully equiped. On request there is a possibility to hire a bike. We are happy about our stay in Residenza Principina.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alpa_chino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews