We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful venue and the ideal place to get married”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Gli appartamenti
Gli appartamenti
La vista
La vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Cenerente, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
wickslucy
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue and the ideal place to get married”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed here for my best friend's wedding and it is the best wedding venue i have been too. Having so many rooms at the venue meant we got to hang out with friends all weekend and the stunning venue was the ultimate backdrop to a beautiful wedding.

As an events organiser myself, the team at the venue couldn't do enough to help my friend on her wedding ad everything was seemless.

I honestly can think of one reason not to get married here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mc2305
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing - views to inspire amongst the Umbrian hills & olive groves! This is a 'little hamlet' with all apartments having a unique feature. It has been restored with care and attention to detail; all very tastefully done - rustic with a sophisticated feel.

The infinity swimming pool is stunning and you get the most beautiful views whilst relaxing. Ideal for families to couples wanting to relax in style as well as explore the wonderful hill top medieval cities and towns of Umbria that are nearby. The venue can also cater for Weddings with a beautiful 'Chiesa' Chapel on site as well as being a magical place for anniversary celebrations somewhere special.

If you want to experience 'true' Italy - Borgo Colognola is a must!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs J s P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Italian wedding”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We cannot say enough in praise of this venue
The accomodation was beyond expecations, the venue for a wedding celebration was unique, simple yet sophisticated. The hosts could not do enough for you. The guests left with the memories af a fantastic wedding .
As a family we can truly say the wedding venue and the whole event exceeded our expectations and we all wish we coul relive it time and tme again.

Value Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesslau
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse hideaway hidden in the Italian hills!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were staying here during a friend's wedding at the venue and absolutely loved it! The owner, Francesa, is extremely helpful in providing everything you could need. For location, the venue itself is situated in a remote area about 25 minutes outside Perugia - this means it's extremely secluded with nobody for miles to overlook you or disturb you. The drive that bit further out of Perugia is well worth it for the privacy, the silence and the stunning views from the rooms and the pool.

As for the house, I honestly couldn't fault it for the setting it gave the wedding - plenty of large beautiful rooms, gorgeous backdrop for the wedding ceremony, beautiful courtyard for the reception and an infinity pool right on the hill face. Everything had a gorgeous Italian rustic farmhouse tone to it making every picture look great.

Truly had the best weekend ever and would definitely come back just for a holiday!
Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful wedding location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Borgo Colognola for my friends wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone if it was for a holiday or for a wedding. The setting is simply stunning and all the rooms are really lovely, clean and well furnished.
Once it was set up for the wedding it was the perfect remote location and all of the food, drink and service was outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickym200...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We held our wedding here on 29th July 2017 and stayed at the Borgo for 5 nights.

It was simply outstanding and we had the most memorable and amazing weekend. Words cannot describe how happy with we're with the venue and the amenities.

The rooms are large and have everything you need (including a dish washer!). The rooms character created some good back drops for some perfect wedding snaps.

The pool is a perfect size and we filled it with Inflatables - great to cool down (including the night of the wedding!!)

The location for the wedding itself was so beautiful and Francesca (the owner) along with our wedding planner catered to all of our needs. Their flexibility ensured all our guests enjoyed their stay and she helped us organise extra treats like sandwiches and pizzas for the day after.

If you are thinking about having a wedding here - do it! We are just gutted we can't do it all over again.

Thanks again to the Borgo and Francessca!

Vicky and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flickr
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, perfect place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked out all of the apartments in the Borgo for our family and held our wedding celebration there over a long weekend this July. It’s hard to know where to start in describing what an amazing time we had here and we cannot recommend the Borgo as a place to stay and/or hold an event highly enough. It was, for us, the perfect combination of an amazing, magical place with warm, friendly and relaxed people.

The location itself is just beautiful, with gorgeous views over a rolling valley landscape. It’s a real treat to just chill out at or in the pool, or in the shady ‘garden’ courtyard, and enjoy that view. We’ve stayed here four times and we never get tired of the view. In terms of the apartments, the property has been immaculately restored and the apartments are all beautifully presented and very generous in their proportions.

The icing on the cake, and what really sold the place to us, are the owners; Francesca and Luigi. Francesca speaks very good English and, if you chose the Borgo for a wedding, she is your de facto wedding planner. She is essentially the perfect person to deal with when you are planning a wedding from another country - she is friendly, incredibly organised and responsive and has a supplier to recommend for everything you need but isn’t at all pushy about you using them.

We ended up using a lot of the people she recommended and they, like her, were a pleasure to deal with. If we could single one out, we wanted to sing the praises of Endrio, her catering supplier. His cooking is just amazing and our guests couldn’t stop talking about the meals over our wedding weekend. If you stay there during the high season, his catering team put on meals on different nights of the week (e.g, a tasting menu, pizza night, nibbles and cocktails) and these are all well worth going to as the food is just so delicious. And speaking of cocktails, if you are organising an event there, Nicolo can put on a bar with a staggering array of quirky and unusual, but very delicious, cocktails and drinks. Try the basil mojito!

So to sum up, a wonderful place a little off the beaten path to slow down, enjoy the views and the beautiful Umbrian food and wine. Just go there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Many Many Many thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing