We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Somewhere to relax”
other travelers have booked this property
La Torretta from the pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Torretta from the pool terrace
The house terrace and the pool The cypresses and lavenders in 2015...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
La Torretta from the pool terrace
The house terrace and the pool
The cypresses and lavenders in 2015...
The new 10m x 5m pool, completed June 2016
The kitchen
En-suite to master bedroom
The ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
View towards the historic 'borgo' of Papiano
The main piazza of Papiano
The owners John and Janet Compton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Papiano, Marsciano, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam M
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Somewhere to relax”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 weeks at La Torretta in August 2013.
It was a great base to explore Umbria, and the surrounding area.
The highlights were Perugia, including a great tour of the Perugina factory, Spoleto , Assisi and Siena.
We also enjoyed a day trip to Rome, driving down to Terni and catching the train into Rome from there.
But most of all La Torretta was a place for us to relax, sit out on the terrace with a good book and recharge the batteries, in stunning surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are stunning, and the property is fitted out and maintained to a very good standard.
Liked least: Not many facilities in the village of Papiano
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVWright
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A gorgeous property with an amazing view!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at La Torretta. The house sits on a hilltop overlooking the medieval village of Papiano and has an amazing view up the valley. It was extremely well equipped and an excellent base to visit Perugia, Orvieto, Todi, Terni and the Marmore Falls. It was our first stay in Umbria and hopefully it won't be the last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view from the terrace.
Liked least: The above ground swimming pool - a proper one would be fantastic there!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annon1863...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful property in a stunning location. It is a very spacious almost new villa that has been furnished and fitted to a very high standard. The views all round are beautiful and the terrace is a perfect place to sit and enjoy them with a glass of wine. We loved every minute of our stay here and only wished we had booked for longer. There are so many places to visit in the area and all very convenient to the villa. We hated to leave at the end of our holiday and hope to return some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa and the amazing views
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing