We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being guests at someone's home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garberhof Beauty & Wellness Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Malles Venosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Family Pobitzer at Garberhof do all they can do to make yourself at home. Their service and their availability is great. Food is wonderful, and the Hamam spa is the best you can ask after a day dedicated to hiking or skiing.
Of course, a place where to return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2007

stayed here for a night in late september. room was lovely (although a smoking room which was quite unpleasant), the location is great. agree with the earlier review, the meal was superb, very good quality. dinner is very rushed though - 5 courses in under an hour!! breakfast was usual pastries, bread, cold meat and cheese and fruit etc - very extensive and enjoyable. staff very helpful. spa was ok - not the most inviting of places and the treatments i had weren't great. i wouldn't go for the spa. basically liked it and would go back --- probably really nice in summer months when the gardens and terraces can be taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

I spent two days at the Garberhof in September 2004 while motorcycling in the area. If you examine their web site, you'll notice that this is a wellness resort. I cannot address that aspect of the facility, but I *can* tell you that the room that *I* had was very nice -- there was an outside balcony off the room, which was on the front of the hotel (room 111), a king size bed, TV, sofa, telephone, coffee table, two desk chairs, a very large bench area for luggage, an 8 foot wall closet, a bathroom with sink and tub and another bathroom with sink and commode. Their dinners are wonderful! The first night I had a melon melange; maraconi with capers, anchovies, and olives; salad bar; seven large raviolis stuffed with baby shrimp (in olive oil); and a cherry/cream/pastry dessert. The second night I had bread soup; melon; salad bar; grilled trout with roasted potatoes and cauliflower; and dessert of pudding (flan-like) with butterscotch and chocolate drizzle. The breakfasts were pretty extensive European breakfast buffet. The setting of the hotel is beautiful -- the view out the back side is gorgeous! The host family was very attentive! I would definitely return to this hotel!!!

Thank Weeble24740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LaValeMilano_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Felipe1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Terrassen Eck Suiten sind gross und Sonnig und ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bjw2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malles Venosta
1.7 mi away
Alpin & Relax Hotel Das Gerstl
Alpin & Relax Hotel Das Gerstl
#3 of 12 in Malles Venosta
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Weisses Kreuz
0.8 mi away
Bio Hotel Panorama
Bio Hotel Panorama
#7 of 12 in Malles Venosta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#1 of 8 in Silandro
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#4 of 12 in Malles Venosta
126 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Zentral
Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Zentral
#1 of 5 in Prato allo Stelvio
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garberhof Beauty & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garberhof Beauty & Wellness Resort

Address: Staatsstrasse 25 | 39019 Mals Im Vinschgau, 39024, Malles Venosta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Malles Venosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malles Venosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malles Venosta
Price Range: $213 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garberhof Beauty & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garberhof Beauty & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garberhof Beauty Wellness Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing