We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and excellence”

La Bottega di Duddova
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Duddova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ricavata da antiche mura in pietra e adibita un tempo a stalla per bestiame, Enoteca & Osteria "La Bottega di Duddova", a conduzione familiare, offre pasti tipici toscani e degustazione vino. Aperta da Marzo ad Ottobre compreso.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Couldn't agree more with the excellent reviews received , this is the 2nd time we visited in just over a year. You may always expect a charismatic Leonardo and family who will treat you to Tuscan goodness made with the freshest ingredients and a lovely variety of biodynamic wines. You may go for light snacks or a full on meal, both equally satisfying !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiascd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We thank you for your words of charm and excellence, a symptom of the junction of the passion for the work and the quality of the raw material. For our part, and 'always a pleasure to meet you at the workshop. Thank you and the next.
Ciao e un saluto a tutta Malta.
Fuccini Leonardo and Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I read about this little gem in a book called: "Bella Figura" that is written by mrs. Mieke van Delden. She is a Dutch lady and she and her husband are the owners of a camping in the neighborhood of Duddova. A never heard of the place and I searched for it on Google-Maps. I was surprised that the place was only an half hour drive from Castiglion Fibocchi where we stay in a vacation home every year. So, the Bottega was on our program for the next vacation. On a Monday in June we drove up hill to Duddova. You can't miss the bottega because it is on the mean road of that little village.
We could place our car behind the building and we were seated at one of the 4 tables outside. We ordered a fresh mixed salad and then Tagliatelle con Funghi Porcini. Funghi Porcini is called "Eekhoorntjesbrood" in Dutch, but the owner Leonardo knows that already:-) It all tasted delicious. We decided to share the desert. And then came Torte della Mamma on the table. Heavenly! After the coffee we paid a visit to the shop and bought some 'prodotti tipici' to take home. This was absolutely a very nice lunch and........we will back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

we are so lucky to found guest so great. thanks. Leonardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. Went for lunch twice in four days. Simple basic food. We had the bruschetta, a cheese plate, and prosciutto and meloni. Aaahhh, but the heaven is in the details. The ingredients were fresh from the garden. Each with a taste that was bursting. Everything was just right. It is like the best local deli in your town, but the town is a tiny hill town in Italy. The food is what the locals would want. And it is great. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cohenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks! It has been a true pleasure to entertain you. Family Fuccini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Franco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank florian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Proprietario at La Bottega di Duddova, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega di Duddova also viewed

Ambra, Province of Arezzo
 
Ambra, Province of Arezzo
Pieve A Presciano, Pergine Valdarno
 

Been to La Bottega di Duddova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing