We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Una meraviglia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spinerola Charme & Relax
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moncalvo
Certificate of Excellence
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Una meraviglia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely family Tabachetti, food and wine. Carne cruda battuta al coltello with a glass of Spinerola's Penelope (Barbera Riserva) is a kiss for the palate. Romantic location. Comfortable and tidy rooms. Swimmingpool with beautiful view. Within reach of Asti, Alba, Casale Monferrato, Torino. Great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Hotel , Restaurant and the service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina. With much appreciation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    55
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
53
109
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

What can i say? The best holiday ever...Wer stayed in this wonderful hotel just two nights ( already booked a week in August). Wonderful staff always ready to help you with all the information you need. Food Amazing. Wine tasting in garden with local salumi with a panoramic view...that's what you need on Holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windandsea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Hotel , Restaurant and the service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina. With much appreciation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Firstly, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms comfortable, although the room we were given looked nothing like any of those shown on the website, far more basic. Its in a good position for exploring the Monferrato area. The sad part about it was it felt almost like at the end of the renovations they had run out of money for the "finishing touches". The bar area is a big space, but with no tables, chairs or sofa's ! So you either stand at the bar, or move into a small, uninviting room just off the bar area which has one sofa and 2 chairs, and unlike the bar area, it had no views across the surrounding countryside, just onto the car park !. Hardly adequate seating for a hotel of this size ! The driveway, hotel entrance and gardens need some TLC. The grass hadn't even been cut, and there were 3 tables and chairs without any seat cushions or sun shades, which had just been plonked in one corner of the garden without any thought. The restaurant again had a cold atmosphere, but the food and wine was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to inform you that we have implemented so many upgrades to the property within the last few years. Our lobby, bar, reception, terrace and restaurant have been totally refurbished! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at info@cascinaspinerola.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Cascina Spinerola for 4 nights with two young children (age 2 and 5) in August '12. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, welcoming and quiet. We had a lovely room (if a little bit small) with good views and the room was cleaned spotlessly every day. The staff were very friendly and made a real fuss of the kids and Chiara on Reception (also the owner's daughter) gave us very good recommendations for visiting local landmarks and local towns and villages and she recommended a great and very popular pizzeria called 'Casa Costa' - really good pizza's!. The restaurant at the hotel did great food aswell although I found the menu selection a little restrictive. The swimming pool was fantastic and great for keeping the children occupied and we really enjoyed spending time there. There were not many other families but the other hotel visitors (mostly German and Swiss couples) didn't seem to mind the children playing in the pool at all, in fact some joined in! Overall we had a really nice, relaxing and quiet stay in a beautiful setting and would recommend this hotel more as a relaxing retreat that happily welcomes children of all ages as opposed to a usual action packed busy family holiday. Thank you Cascina Spinerola!

Room Tip: I think the room in the 'mansard' (attic/loft) are bigger and probably worth spending a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Hotel , Restaurant and the service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina. With much appreciation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We spent a short week end at Cascina Spinerola and it was pleasant and enjoyable. The owners of La Cascina are nice people well dedicate to the care of the building and to welcoming of the guests. We had our lunch and dinner and the food as well as the service was good. May be a bit expensive the lunch.
The position of La Cascina is superb, in front of the open valley and very close to Moncalvo where we spent a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandromilano_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Hotel , Restaurant and the service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina. With much appreciation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Cascina Spinerola is a new hotel which shows in a pleasant way. Everything is well maintained. The reception by the hotel management is very friendly. They will try to help you in any way they can, but be sure to know a little bit of French or Italian because their command of the English language is not that big, although we managed very well with a curious mix of the three languages.

The food and the wine are very good. Loved the free degustazione (wine tasting) with wines from their own vineyard.
The room we had, room C, was spacious with air conditioning and a bathroom with bath. Didn't use the pool, so no comments on that.
As a place to stay we would recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple_Amersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Hotel , Restaurant and the service. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina. With much appreciation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Cascina Spinerola was a very positive experience for us. We were a group of fifteen people all together (9 kids + 6 adults). From the very beginning of our stay (9 days) we were very happy about the warm and nice service. Even though our Italian language skills are somehow limited, there were no problems at all to be understood.
The staff is absolutely nice and friendly and the athmosphere is relaxed and mellow. It has been renovated with a good taste and the result is a modern and stylish cascina with great respect of traditional Italian country style.
It´s easy to recommend this to everyone, who would respect a nice view, pool, Piemontese cuisine, good Barbera wines, and slow life.
Definately five stars from us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selecta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara t, Proprietario at Spinerola Charme & Relax, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. It is very much appreciated. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay though and we really look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moncalvo
1.7 mi away
Relais Sant'Uffizio Wellness & SPA
5.8 mi away
La Foresteria del Castello Wellness & Spa
24.2 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
12.5 mi away
Rocca Civalieri
Rocca Civalieri
#1 of 1 in Quattordio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
16.8 mi away
Relais del Castello di Oviglio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinerola Charme & Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinerola Charme & Relax

Property: Spinerola Charme & Relax
Address: Strada Per Casale n. 15, 14036 Moncalvo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Moncalvo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moncalvo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spinerola Charme & Relax 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spinerola Hotel in Cascina & Restaurant UvaSpina is the place if you are looking for a quiet location in beautiful surroundings with a peaceful nature and if you are passionately fond of good food and wine our Restaurant is a right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Spinerola Charme & Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing