We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice setting by the lake”
Review of La Darsena

La Darsena
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Slightly off the beaten track down a dirt road and you come to a lovely restaurant. You can't see it from the main road but it opens out beautifully and is situate right by the side of the lake. We sat outside and then when it started to rain were swiftly moved under cover but still open air. The service was good and friendly, the views brilliant across the lake and the food was also very good and reasonably priced. There is. small bar next to the dining area which looked intriguing but actually needs some attention to make it a really good pace to have a drink, albeit the locals seemed to like it. Will go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Great food and friendly service! Nice view
of the lake Garda. We tried the frutti di Mare Pasta and the kids had the pizza Margarita. All food was with very high quality.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We caught up with friends for a Sunday lunch here and loved it. sitting right on the waters edge, we enjoyed fresh pasta and lovely seafood. Very relaxing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Davos8n8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

During summer it must be amazing to dine outside. We had to dine inside due to bad weather and allthough nicly decorated the interiors are a bit generic and boring. Very friendly service, excellent food and a good wine list. Very nice for a casual lucånch or dinner

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

My wife and chose La Darsena on a whim but were nicely rewarded overall. We were there as much for the view as anything else. The sun was setting over the lake and the maitre d' put us at a table that looked out over this beautiful vista. This is the stuff of which romantic dinners are made although we had already had our 10th wedding anniversary dinner 4 nights earlier in Montichiello. This little pizzeria gem was simply an added emphasis on our entire trip. Befitting the name and locale, we ordered the pizza rustica, a genuine Neopalitano pizza with fresh everything. As you would expect from a pizza cooked in a wood-fire oven, the crust was crisp, slightly charred and delectable.

Of all the restaurants that line the shore of Lake Garda in Cisano I think we chose the best. There is free parking across the street and within a 5 minute walk, a rare find in the area. The ambiance couldn't be better with indoor and outdoor seasonal seating. Our waitress was attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. Her English skills far exceeded my Italian skills so there was no real language barrier.

I definitely recommend La Darsena for al fresco dining along the Lake Garda waterfront.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bwt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Darsena also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Salo, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing