We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in Ovado!”
Review of Le Aie

Le Aie
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Ovada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Wednesday 6.March, and late, we found most restaurants closed in Ovada and stumbled into this modern looking pizzeria but were drawn in by the fact that it was half full of local people, always a good sign we thought. Luckily we did!
We had a lovely meal my wife had Bigoli Cacio e pepe (pasta with cheese and pepper) whilst I went for Salsiccia del Contadino sharing an L'insalatona. Our dishes were very good indeed, home made and very tasty. Bread was amazing, most people were having pizzas from wood burning pizza oven and they looked great too. We even had room for a selection of puddings and enjoyed it too. Service was very warm. Would highly recommend! Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FIN201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Two of my friends have been in this pizzeria before. As they suggested, my friends and I went to this restaurant on Saturday 9 February. We ordered 7 persons but arrived there with one more person. Even many diners at that time,however, we just had to wait for only few minutes to sit down. highly recommend because of delicious pizza and good caring services. We will come back soon.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank VictoriaT800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Aie also viewed

Ovada, Province of Alessandria
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 
Mele, Province of Genoa
Lerma, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Le Aie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing