We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Hidalgo Suites & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Postal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $101
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The most fantastic beef I have ever eaten! The Entrecote met all of my expectations with ease. The service, drinks, food and ambience were exactly what I would expect when having a nice evening out. And they have a very nice wine list. Unfortunately, my crew didn't have any red drinkers so I settled on a couple of glasses of "Lagrein" as recommended by Otto. The wine was fantastic. All in all we had a brilliant evening!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    102
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend yesterday and tried a great tartar! Also the lemon tart I had and the wines were excellent. The atmosphere is modern and the owner and staff very friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - GO here.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

this little gem is hidden in a small village outside Bolzano, maybe 15 minutes away. Well worth the drive. This may be the best meat I've ever had in Italy.

The owner is very friendly, takes the time to thank you for your business. the decor is definitely upscale but the atmosphere is also very inviting and casual dress is fine. You can wear anything you want here. You'll find people wearing everything from jeans and t-shirts to fancy dresses and hats. it really was quite a lovely atmosphere for dining. They were even very accomodating about us bringing ourr small dog into the restaurant (I wish you could find more nice restauants in the US where this was the case).

We had delicious salads - amazingly fresh and well seasoned. it is NOT easy to find a great salad in Italy in the winter! Two of us had tartare of beef, which they said was the best ever. We all had steaks. Not only was the meat completely fabulous, but their portions come in two sizes listed - 180 grams and 300 grams. How great is that? Again, something I have never seen in Italy.

We had such a lovely dinner. We were so happy that we sort of stumbled upon this place and we can't wait to go back.

oh - and they actually have a pretty worldly wine list for a restaurant in Italy!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They do speak english”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was invited with the buisness partner, to a very nice dinner and to my surprice the had a compleate menu in english and the waitstaff are able to comunicate well too ( what is not very comon in Italy).
We had the Tender veal carpaccio with the sauteed mushrooms, the homemade pasta with sea asparagus and scallops (very creative) braised beef shortrip.....mouthwatering....Guys kep up the good work and I will see you definatly again!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank falser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidalgo Suites & Restaurant also viewed

Lana, Province of South Tyrol
 
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Cermes, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Hidalgo Suites & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing