We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Mascambruno
Ranked #1 of 14 Cariati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

in fact it's super nature place .. nice services .. very clean room .. very very very good team work .. very nice owenr ..i need alot of words so see how is the servives .. hehe .. but i advice all to go ther .. i grantee the enjoyment there .. plazzo mascambruno is so nice

Room Tip: all is good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgyptianCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cariati and Palazzo Mascambruno : a beautiful pearl in Calabria. the hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable, in the middle of the historic centre of Cariati (very nice little centro storico with a nice winebar in the mainstreet - and a few good restaurants in the historic centre) . But more is the warm welcoming of the owner Giuseppe: young, helpful, touristic guide of the area: from the first moment in the hotel, you just feel at home ! For us a recommended hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is well located in the historical center of Coriati. Renovated with full passion it offers nice views.
The owner Guiseppe met us as old friends and offered any help including joining us to the breakfast at the small square of the city.
His reccommended restaurant at the city wall was one of our best tast experience during the visit.
Thank You and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just spent a wonderful 2 nights in this beautiful hotel in the historic center of Cariati. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and quite up to date. The owner, Giuseppe Melillio, was very gracious and most welcoming to two Americans with very little knowledge of Italian. He went out of his way to assure we had a taste of the traditional Cariati way of life. As well, he personally drove us around the area as his other duties allowed. We can't speak highly enough of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 305 has a beautiful view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEG228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Building renovated with taste and intelligence, room spacious and well furnished. the country is well maintained and clean, has a beautiful sea view and its characterized by the walls around the historical town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A splendid location to stay, in an attractive village. Friendly and helpful reception giving you tips & tricks for a interesting stay. I would prefer heaving breakfast in the B&B itself. Poor breakfast which is not a real breakfast in an iceroombar: no friendly owners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia_de_wilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

laid back in a lovely old town - overlooking the sea and roling hills.
very cosy place.
quiet & new renovated.
our host was very friendly & helpful (thank you Giuseppe :o)

lovely: we enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hossa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cariati
3.0 mi away
Vascellero Club Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Cariati
66 reviews
19.3 mi away
Tenuta Ciminata Greco
Tenuta Ciminata Greco
#2 of 9 in Rossano
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Gabbiano
Hotel Residence Il Gabbiano
#1 of 5 in Ciro Marina
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Giglio Bed & Breakfast
3.6 mi away
Hotel Village Paradise
Hotel Village Paradise
#1 of 5 in Marina di Mandatoriccio
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Mascambruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Mascambruno

Address: Via Garibaldi, 59, Cariati, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Cariati
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Cariati
Price Range: $64 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the characteristic old town center (year 1000) of Cariati (little town located in Calabria), surrounded by mighty boundaries and eight towers, nearly rising upon the splendid Jonio sea, along the coast called “Saracens coast”, which is rich in art, history and religious traditions, in a 1600 epoch palace (“Palazzo Mascambruno”), was created the comfortable B&B epoch palace “Palazzo Mascambruno”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Palazzo Mascambruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing