We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for holiday for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Solim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Solim Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kiris
K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great place for holiday for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

I don't understand why people write bad things about this hotel. If you're not ready to pay for a 5* hotel, then you shouldn't expect conditions as in 5* hotels. I was there with a friend (so we were 2 girls there) and didn't have any problems with people, management or stuff. We got a decent room, which was being cleaned every day, the food was tasty and various, staff and managers friendly and helpful. If you want people to treat you nice, you have to treat them right as well. Many thanks to this wonderful place for our great vacation! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
31
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in May 2011. Everything was fine. Especially the very friendly staff and people at the hotel. Rooms are comfortable. The food is delicious. Location convenient, not too far from the sea, near many shops. View from the window was on the mountains. Thanks to all people working there, especially big Hug to Amor=)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank BunGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My 19 year old daughter and her two friends have just returned from staying here, On arrival the girls were told they were to be split up, (they stuck together and said No,) the following morning they went to complain the manager was very rude, he eventually put them in the same room but under his own room, he harassed the girls constantly, he even suggested that their room had hidden cameras in place for his own pleasure, the food was not what was advertised there was no entertainment at all, night or day, for an all inclusive they even tried to charge them for drinks during the day, the sheets had blood on them, the rooms were dirty, my daughter never want's to go back there and couldn't wait to get home, even on their last day the manager was telling one of the girls that she was to stay with him and was not to return home, if you stay here please beware my daughter was very distressed, the only nice thing was the spa. MRS BARKER 25/APRIL 2011.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BARKS340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kiris hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I wondered why it was not possible to find any reviews about this hotel - because not many English people go there. You will like this hotel if you like Russians as there are lots of them. In the hotel Russian music was played staff could speak especially Russian and their English was very poor. We went for a trip and again the talk was in Russian language! Rooms were average and good size however the bathroom was disgusting. We changed the room but the bathroom was exactly the same. So bring your own bleach or buy one there as I did. Staff was very friendly that is probably the best thing there and the pool. The pool was not too cold not too warm and clean however shame that all the beds were always taken from early in the morning so you have to be very fast to get one! The hotel itself was lovely with lots of palms and flowers. Location. There is absolutely nothing there. Its like end of the world just some shops designed nicely for Russians so you can buy fur if you like :) Food was quite nice not much meat but they can make nice dishes with all the vegetables so if you are not only a meat lover you should be fine. The atmosphere was very relaxing during the day. During night it was impossible to sleep thanks to loud music. We had to wait until about 1am. Turkish bath. Such a great value for the price! Despite all the negatives we got what we paid for and enjoyed our stay as much as we could but I would not go there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank julcaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

although I've been staying in Solim hotel a couple of years ago I still remember our pleasant stay. Firstly, what comes to my mind when I remember that holidays is that we felt extremely welcomed. The hotel is not big and very cosy, incredibly friendly and helpful staff makes you feel like at home. they're always cheerful and try to entertain you all the time.

so about the hotel itself:

Location. Kiriş is a small town so you can reach all objects within several minutes of walk, also you can use buses (Dolmuş) to go for example to Kemer or other bigger cities. To reach the sea from the hotel you just need to cross the street.

Food. although for me it seemed to be a small hotel it offered a huge variety of food which was really tasty and delicious. The chef Ismail was really friendly and kind, we had no complains about the meals. especially I've enjoyed home-made pasta with meat and aubergines served in various ways.

Drinks. we had all inclusive so we were able to enjoy amazing local rakı (anise vodka) & Efes beer. you also can get simple vodka, wine, gin. Soft drinks were sprite, cola, fanta, tonic & juice.

Events. there were a disco in a bar nearly everynight, an evening program for children too. during a day time animator organised various games & aerobics. if I remember right on saturdays they organise Turkish night with a luxurious dinner, huge Turkish flag shaped cake, kebaps and dances. and another day there were a live concert and later disco.

Rooms. They were with basic equipment, not luxurious but cosy and clean. Quite spacious, only the view from the balcony was a bit disappointing (but for us it wasn't a problem).

Service. Amazing!! extremely helpful and cheerful. with some of them we stayed in touch even now. maybe they don't speak English very well but their efforts are praiseworthy.

so I would definitely recommend you this hotel if you decided to stay in Kiriş and if luxurious and trendy furniture is not your holiday destination.

p.s. the Turkish bath (hamam) they have there is really amazing and surprisingly high-quality one.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Ingrid_Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiris
1.2 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seker Resort Hotel
Seker Resort Hotel
#5 of 10 in Kiris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sailor's Beach Club
Sailor's Beach Club
#1 of 10 in Kiris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
1.0 mi away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#56 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solim Hotel

Property: Solim Hotel
Address: Sahil Caddesi No 8, Kiris 07890, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kiris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kiris
Hotel Class:3 star — Solim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing