We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice.”

ALFIO Ristorante Pizzeria Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Dro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 1979, the Biondo Family captures all five senses of its customers and welcomes guests with experience and professionalism. The combination of the best sounds, lights, colours and fondness creates an unforgettable experience. Open all year round
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the food, the service and ambience of this family friendly restaurant. The pizza was large the wine delicious and the sides tasty. The service was polite and helpful and the price reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DavidWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geppetto1963, Proprietario at ALFIO Ristorante Pizzeria Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Mr. David, sincere thanks for your review and careful recognition of our qualities.
Hoping to see you again soon, have a nice day, Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 336 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

As a vegan it’s a challenge to find good restaurants when you are traveling to a new country. This restaunt has a English menu with a v at the menu for their vegan options. The food and the service is amazing. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank josefinenytomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

While the quality of the food has remained absolutely unchanged (=excellent), prices have again increased and the personnel has changed yet again.

At this visit, men’s toilets were partly out of service (OK, it happens to everybody), but there was no paper on remaining functional toilets (that’s a mistake) and there was no paper napkin at the hand washer (with a partly broken water faucet). Note that women’s toilets were in good order with paper and napkin.

That being said, Alfio has a number of excellent dishes: Calamaretti with raddichio and pinoli, strigoli with seafood, Penette Alfio, ... I continue to recommend the place for its food, but less so for its amenities. My local Italian friends have noticed the same issues.

Nobody wants to lose the good old Alfio quality! Please do not become a bland touristy place without character.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Luc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

On our mountain bike tour we both stopped over for lunch.
The location, next to a busy road is not the best, though the food was surprisingly good! I had seafood pasta, with was really well made, though the pasta was a bit too less cooked / hard in the middle (is this italian Al-dente?).
My wife had some mushroom pasta - the way to serve was amazing: the brought a big parmesan chees and posted-cooked it in it and scraped some bits here and there into the pasta. this was a real show. Fantastic experience and delicious tasted!

Not so nice: the young waitress came out the toilet without cleaning her hands...

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We have been to this restaurant regularly for the past 8 years and have never been disappointed. The menu choice ranges from pizza and pasta to fish and meat with plenty of vegetarian and vegan dishes. The ambiance is modern, clean and pleasant and the staff are fantastic! We are always greeted with a smile and service is fast and extremely professional. On Friday evenings you can enjoy live music, which is often of a very high standard. There is adequate parking and the prices are fair. We will continue to be loyal customers.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodworldphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ALFIO Ristorante Pizzeria Bar also viewed

Dro, Province of Trento
Dro, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Arco, Province of Trento
 

Been to ALFIO Ristorante Pizzeria Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing