We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air conditioning”
Review of Residence Castelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Castelli
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Castelletto
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed in self catering accommodation, basic. We had veranda at front overlooking the lake and also at the side, with view of lake, which was great as could move into shaded areas. Very hot and really needed air conditioning at night to stop getting eaten alive by mosquitoes! Moved down from hotel further up lake which had air conditioning so really missed it.
Steep steps to swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tauntoncross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Residence Castelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2007

i ENJOYED THE STAY

booked thought the website/e.mail .

Chose it for the very good price and hotel owner ans all questions .
So i knew most things beforei got there.
little out of season Hotel quite but i knew this why there was an offer .

hotel booked tranfurs and trips out which picked up from gate .
both tranfurs trips on time and excellent .
Bus/s stop by gate ( if you can figer out timetable )Every hour
lots of steps but was told before i came .mangaged with artrittis
nice swim pool but bar not open as late in season .
towel change half way though
self catering room very nice type b very clean
view from room great .
little road outside sometimes quite sometimes not but i did not think it was too busy but you could hear it .

Nice swimpool and suntrap and little peir over the road and sun chairs .

shop in next village ( open mornings ?? )
not wheel chair freindley out and about .
was pleaasd with the stay .Would had been even better with own transport .
But got out and about ok .
Hotel on its own along the road Hotel owners very helpfull

christine

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

There are many nice looking hotels along the shores of Lake Garda, really you are spoilt for choice.

We chose this one mainly because it offered us an end of season deal, and we were on a budget. As a hotel it was fine, it appears to cater predominately for German tourists, and perhaps because of this it was clean and the rooms were of a good standard. The hotel appears to be run by a Father and son and they were helpful and very pleasant, unfortunately they seemed more versed in speaking German than English, however we managed well enough. Our self-catering room had a balcony facing towards the lake and provided us with some stunning views, however this was rather spoilt by the busy road between the hotel and the lake. The real problem we found with this hotel was its location. It is situated between Brenzone and Castello di Brenzone, being slightly nearer to Castello di Brenzone at one mile away. This is not a problem if you have a car, but if like us, you arrived at the hotel via a coach transfer from the airport, then you will be totally dependent on the local bus service to get about Lake Garda. This turned out to be very restrictive for us as the buses often do not turn up on time. We spent an awful lot of time waiting for buses, which either never turned up because we hadn't understood the time-table correctly or because the bus was running late. Also because of our lack of transport we felt rather trapped at the hotel once we got back at the end of each day; the last buses were around 6pm. In the evening all we had to do was walking along the lakeside and sitting on our balcony eating our meal. On the Saturday we arrived at the hotel, the owner appeared to be aware of our problem, and in the evening, offered to take us in his Jeep to a local pasta restaurant in Castello di Brenzone. We were very touched by this as he didn't ask for any money and came and picked us up when we were done. Not only that, the restaurant was one of the local type that didn't over charge.

I would add this hotel is not at all suitable for those who struggle to negotiate stairs. The hotel doesn't have a lift and there are many steps in the hotel and even more steps both around the back of the hotel and up to the swimming pool/bar area, which is located above the hotel on the steep hillside.

I would only recommend this hotel for those with a car, if you don't have a car I would suggest you pay a bit more and find a hotel in or very near one of the numerous small towns along the lake side.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve&Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed for three nights at Residence Hotel Castelli at Lake Garda. Booked it over the internet, so uncertain how it would wotk out. Chose partly because of economic price, so open to possible economy service.

Beautifu place! We booked two apartments for two people each. We were so pleasantly surprised. One room in each apartment , but spacious, clean and the advantage of a fridge and small cooker. And the views! Our first night in Garda, and the view of the peaks on the other side. It was dark when we arrived, so to wake and have breakfast on our balcony looking out at the lake! The Castelli is at the side of the lake, has a little pier you can swim from. Only snag was the noise of the traffic on the road that runs right past the front of the hotel. Lovely pool high up the side of the hill, with a gorgeous view of the lake, A little bar and pizzeria, with friendly staff and very reasonable prices. All staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

We didn't breakfast in the hotel. so cannot comment on the hotel service. But for a lovely relaxing place to stay at an extraordinarily reasonable price, try this one. (Yes, I know that sounds like an advertisement, but this is a genuine review. We really idid love it!) I stood on the steps near the pool one evening looking out over the lake, and it was really magical.

The hotel is about 2 kms from Castelletto, maybe 4 from Torri del Benaco. We stayed further down the lake also, but this part further north is nicer, clearer water, more dramatic views. You would need your own transport to get the best out of staying in this hotel I think, as it is a distance from a village or town.

11  Thank Lonipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank LaPuCe350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julienne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank sabined157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelletto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#21 of 29 in Brenzone
59 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Brenzone
#2 of 29 in Brenzone
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Veronesi
Hotel Veronesi
#4 of 6 in Castelletto
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Danieli la Castellana
Hotel Danieli la Castellana
#6 of 6 in Castelletto
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orione Hotel
Orione Hotel
#2 of 6 in Castelletto
106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alle Fasse
Alle Fasse
#25 of 29 in Brenzone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Castelli

Address: Via Dante Alighieri | at the foot of Monte Baldo, 37010 Castelletto, Brenzone, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone > Castelletto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Castelletto
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Castelli 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Castelli Brenzone/Castelletto, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing