We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ferme de l'Abbaye
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dury
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at the La Ferme de l'Abbaye with our daughter's family, which included 2 small children. The rooms were VERY spacious, well furnished and quiet. We had a small kitchen area which was very convenient for travelling with small children. Our hosts made us feel welcome and at home. Although conversing in English was challenging for them, they invited us for a glass of champaigne and we had a wonderful discussion. The farm has beutiful grounds and even a play house for children. It was very difficult to find good accommodation to tour Vimy Ridge and the ware memorials in the area from. The accommodation is outstanding value for money. We would highly recommend the La Ferme de l'Abbaye.

Room Tip: The family room on the main floor could accommodate a family of upto 5 without being crowded.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We usually stop at 'Etap' style hotels but found this gem at much the same price (if you include breakfast). 60 euros for a large double with ensuite and separate toilet, TV and free WiFi. A very comfortable bed and best of all, no noise to disturb your sleep. Breakfast was continental but included yoghurt and as much toast as you could manage with what looked like home made jams/conserves. There was also a small kitchen area shared with another room with brewing facilities and a microwave. The hosts, M and Mme Choquet were very friendly and spoke reasonable English. The location is ideal for visiting Arras (about 20 minutes) and the Vimy Ridge which we visited the following morning ( being about 40 minutes away). It's just off the A1 (junction 15) on the Dury road (D956) There is also a nearby Commonwealth War Graves cemetery just down the road (D939) in Haucourt which is worth a visit. We travel between France and the UK quite a lot and will use this B and B/Chambres D'Hotes again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kritichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This b&b is located on a farm surrounded by trees in the countryside between Arras and Cambrai. It made an ideal base for visiting the WWI monuments in the area by car. Despite the age of the building, it is a charming structure that is undergoing renovations. Our triple room (which could have slept four) was modern, large, and clean. It contained a separate bathroom and toilet and had a shared eating area with fridge and kettle just outside the door. It was dark, quiet, and the bed were comfortable making for a good night's sleep. Our only complaint was that the room was quite chilly, due to the cool spring weather, and the heaters had already been shut-off, which made sitting around without being bundled up uncomfortable. The breakfast is served in a large dining room with the other guests. It includes: cereal, milk, fresh bread, pastries and toast, jams, yogourt, tea, coffee, and juice. While there was much to choose from and the food was delicious, the quantities were in short supply, especially for multple people dining at one time. Our host could have had times been a bit more helpful. All-in-all, a good place to stay, especially given the great price of under a 100 euro per night for three people.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Marshall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews